Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM

Copy

Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.

DeleteCancel

Make your likes visible on Facebook?

Connect your Facebook account to Prezi and let your likes appear on your timeline.
You can change this under Settings & Account at any time.

No, thanks

RESUME

No description
by

Giacomo Querini

on 4 January 2013

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of RESUME

Giacomo's life Giacomo born High School Bachelor Degree 1985 Gemona del Friuli (UD) - ITALY - 2004 I.T.I. A. Malignani
Udine (UD)
- ITALY- High school leaving certification with a grade of 80/100 2007 Social, Work and Communication Psychology with a grade of 108/110 Padua University, Psychology Faculty 2008 Erasmus Program August 2008 - January 2009 Student Exchange Program Socrates Erasmus Aarhus University (DK), Psychology Faculty 2009 Usability internship I have carried out household appliances ergonomic evaluation and user interface usability evaluation
(April 2009 - May 2010) HTLab
(Human Technology Lab Padua University) 2010 Master Degree Social, Work and Communication Psychology with a grade of 110/110 summa cum laude Padua University, Psychology Faculty 2010 Usability internship Products and user interface ergonomic analysis and certifications.
(May 2010 - April 2011) ErgoCert (Ente per la certificazione ergonomica), Udine 2011 Sales and business internship
(May 2011-November 2011) Freud Spa (part of the Bosch group)
Udine 2012 Usability researcher/ usability specialist I am collaborating in a usability project between the HTLab (Human Technology Laboratories) and UbiEst S.p.A. HTLab
(Human Technology Lab Padua University) I started high school thinking to become an astronaut and going to the university to study astronomy and aerospace engineering, but after 5 years of school I change completely my plans...
I decided to became a psychologist and work on the field of HR and job training. After 3 years I graduated in Psychology. I discussed a thesis titled "Sociological analysis of youngsters within a small territory". This was a project between a village closed to mine and the Department of Social Psychology of the Padua University During my Master degree I decided to study abroad for a semester and I went in Denmark on August 2008. During this period I have had the opportunity of living in a foreign country, meet people from all over the world, follow some interesting courses in English and of course improve my English level. During my master degree I studied 3 courses on ergonomics and HCI. I was fascinated about it and I decided to start a collaboration with HTLAB. During this period I follow a course on eye tracking and a course on behaviour analysis. On April 2010 I discussed my master thesis entitled "Ergonomic evaluation of household appliances" with the supervision of prof. Luciano Gamberini On May 2010 I started a one year internship with ERGOCERT. During this period I have had the opportunity to collaborate with engineers and usability and ergonomic specialists. I follow with them projects focused on products and interfaces, especially I conduct analysis with end users (task analysis, cognitive walkthrough, heuristic evaluation, etc.). After my experience in ERGOCERT I had the opportunity to change completely job and I decided to accept a job offer on the field of HR and Sales. During this period I was the assistant of the Italian Sales Manager of Freud S.p.A and I manage some of the relationships and communication with sales force around Italy and I collaborate on the organization of some courses inside the company. After a brief experience on HR I understand it is not my field of work and from April 2012 I am collaborating in a usability project aimed to evaluate the usability of a web interface and an Android Mobile Application for the geolocation of objects, animals and people. It is a collaboration between the HTLab (Human Technology Laboratories) and UbiEst S.p.A.. This project will end at the end of March 2013.
More exactly I'm planning the test with the end users and trying to discover problems during the navigation on the interface and the use of the product in general. I was born in a little village in the north-east of Italy. I lived there until the beginning of my university career. ? What else... I have an interpersonal life too... I play football since I was 8 years old, I am a goal keeper but on another life I will play in another role! I started to appreciate cycling when I was at school and at the moment I love cycling and when it is possible I ride for km and km I had the opportunity to became a goalkeeper trainer for the children of my village football team, it was a nice experience Every summer until 2010 I worked in an international summer camp for children from 8 to 16 years old come from all over the world. Now I am looking for new experiences abroad. I want to find a job in a place where user experience and usability has a bigger role than Italy and where the user has one of the principal role on the interaction with interfaces and technologies. and...
Full transcript