Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM

Copy

Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.

DeleteCancel

Make your likes visible on Facebook?

Connect your Facebook account to Prezi and let your likes appear on your timeline.
You can change this under Settings & Account at any time.

No, thanks

Website Roulette

No description

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of Website Roulette

Website Roulette:
50 Sites, 50 Minutes Tara Puckey SPJ National Board Member
Freelance writer Twitter resources, multimedia reporting tools, social media sources and some good, clean... time-wasting fun. 1 Society of Professional Journalists www.spj.org 2 Ron Sylvester http://rsylvester.com Jeff Cutler 3 http://jeffcutler.com Twuffer
Twistory
Tweetake
Tweetstats
TwitterCounter
TweetCloud
TwitterLocal
Tweetburner
Twitstamp
Qwitter
Twinfluence
Less Friends
Twitturls
iTweet
Twidroid 4 15 Twitter Tools http://blog.louisgray.com/2008/11/15-tools-for-your-twitter-toolbox.html 5 TweetDeck www.tweetdeck.com 6 Seesmic www.seesmic.com 7 Ping http://ping.fm 8 Twitter Local www.twitterlocal.net 9 Muck Rack http://muckrack.com 10 Livescribe www.livescribe.com 11 Linkedin www.linkedin.com 12 tumblr www.tumblr.com 13 dipity www.dipity.com 14 Storify http://storify.com 15 Scribd www.scribd.com 16 Publish2 www.publish2.com 17 Google Alerts www.google.com/alerts 18 Addict-o-matic http://addictomatic.com 19 Duck Duck Go http://duckduckgo.com 20 WolframAlpha www.wolframalpha.com 21 brightkite http://brightkite.com 22 Gowalla http://gowalla.com 23 Meetup www.meetup.com 24 JayCut http://jaycut.com 25 Dropbox www.dropbox.com 26 DocumentCloud www.documentcloud.org 27 Qik http://qik.com 28 Cover it Live www.coveritlive.com knowem 29 http://knowem.com 30 Twitalyzer http://twitalyzer.com HARO 31 www.helpareporter.com 32 OpenSecrets www.opensecrets.org www.opensecrets.org 33 intersect www.intersect.com 34 blogtalkradio www.blogtalkradio.com 35 Evernote www.evernote.com 36 Charity Navigator www.charitynavigator.org 37 issuu http://issuu.com 38 cinch www.cinchcast.com 39 Journalists Toolbox www.journaliststoolbox.org 40 Prezi http://prezi.com 41 pipl www.pipl.com 42 flickr www.flickr.com 43 Doodle www.doodle.com 44 Google fusion tables 45 mezzoman www.mezzoman.com 46 Whois www.whois.net 47 Acronym Finder www.acronymfinder.com 48 posterous http://posterous.com 50 Shameless Plug www.twitter.com/tpuckey 49 Pilot Handwriting www.pilothandwriting.com Need to see 'em again? No worries www.tpflearnsomething.info Password: SPJ2011 tarapuckey@me.com
Full transcript