Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM

Copy

Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.

DeleteCancel

Make your likes visible on Facebook?

Connect your Facebook account to Prezi and let your likes appear on your timeline.
You can change this under Settings & Account at any time.

No, thanks

KidBOARD

No description
by

Luigi Pantarotto

on 13 July 2014

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of KidBOARD

The Need
School teachers have no effective way of teaching kids with computers/tablets

Teachers lack in tech awareness and skills

Traditional methods are no longer good enough for nowadays - parents are complaining

The Solution
Simple access to quality apps

New methodologies using technologies

Center of Compentence for education

Target: Teachers, Families and Kids

Key resources: Pedagogists & SW
Engineers
The Channels
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Minimal Viable Product - setup
Building stakeholders network

Set-up of site and db with existing qualified education contents

Pilot initiative for a first business simulation

Results analysis for business consistency

Go/No-Go. If Go setup of kidBoard SCRL

Get 1st round financing - 95,000 €
Minimal Viable Product - Take off
Start to test all the structure offering the Minimal Product

Release to market

Design certification process

Get the 2nd round financing - 630,000 € (for year 2 and 3)
Kidboard Full Offer
First certification round delivered

New customer segments: elderly, disabilities, museums, ...

Possible partnerships for HW with telcos or HW manufacturer for class-made PC

Future revenue streams from certification, advertising, school fees, revenue sharing with stakeholders - e. g. publishers
Simone Doerner - Instruction Innovator
Xiaofeng Wang - University Researcher
Flavio Ferrari - Project Manager
Maurizio Salerno - Business Consulting
Luigi Pantarotto - Business Case
Edoardo Cappa - Business Opportunities
Francesca Setti - Psychologist and Psychotherapist

The Team
Consulting by:
Naomi Mastachi - Designer
Thank you!
www.kidboard.eu
teacher conferences
traditional media
social (facebook, twitter, ...)
wingman
The Target Market in Italy
Primary education in Italy
17,845 schools
149,845 teachers
2,822,146 alumni

Potential market penetration (1%)
28,221 parents
152 publishers engaged in digital products market
1,6 M€ p.y.
0,5 M€ p.y.
together we make education better
Questions & Answers
Xiaofeng Wang - xiaofeng.wang@unibz.it

Simone Doerner - simone.doerner1@gmail.com
Flavio Ferrari - flavio.ferrari@gmail.com
Maurizio Salerno - msalerno@ymail.com
Luigi Pantarotto - lpantar8@gmail.com

Edoardo Cappa - edoardo.cappa@yahoo.it

Francesca Setti - francesca.setti@hotmail.it
Full transcript