Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM

Copy

Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.

DeleteCancel

George

No description
by

George Tremann

on 22 April 2010

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of George

Sgt. Tony Waldo George Tremann How did you originally get
interested in Law Enforcement? He had no idea what he was going to do in college. He was taking computer science classes and accounting but figured they weren't for him. Had friends in LE and went from there. How long have you been working in
Law Enforcement? For Ramsey County? He has always been at Ramsey his full 20 years in law enforcement.
Went to SKILLS in Hibbing and applied to as many places as he could. Estimated that the market was at times trying to fill one spot with 500 applicants. However, nine months after school, he received a job at RC. What kind of schooling
did you have for this job? Got a 4 year bachelor degree and went through SKILLS. Did you always want Ramsey? He applied for every department he could, especially a lot of smaller ones in Southern MN. When he got the job offer at RC he took it and now really enjoys it. What's the hardest part of your job? "That's a tough question"

He really enjoys the job but at some points, which he calls "the cycle", he has to juggle training, coordinating and regualar duties and it can get hectic. Also the complaints that come with being a sergeant from both other deputies and the public. How does the job affect your family? He says it's gotten better over time but in the beginning when he worked 4 on 4 off 4 on 3 off shifts in was hard because of having young kids. After getting traffic, he got switched to a 5 on 2 off schedule which makes it much easier. It does cause stress in the family but they are used to it now. What else have you done besides patrol? Started in detention for 6 years
Court bailiff for 1 year
Firearms coordinator for 'a few'
Patrol
SRO
Water Patrol for 9 years
SWAT for 13 years
Traffic If your job ended today, what would you do for work? He would do something where he got to work with his hands.
He always liked construction and working on his house.
However, after working at a marina and as a jet fueler at the
Minneapolis Airport, he knows how important an education is
and stresses receiving one.
Full transcript