Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.


7 deadly sins

No description

Dead Rabbit Jumping

on 6 May 2013

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of 7 deadly sins

is a classification of vices that have been used since early Christian times 7 deadly sins Greed Wrath Sloth Envy Pride like lust and gluttony, is a sin of excess. It is an excessive or rapacious desire of material possessions is defined as physical and spiritual laziness. Failing to develop spiritually is key to becoming guilty of sloth is an inordinate and uncontrolled feeling of anger color: green
animal: dog
demon: Leviathan
opposite virtue: Kindness is considered the original of the seven deadly sins and the source of the others. It is identified as the desire to be more important and attractive than others color: violet
animal: horse
demon: Lucifer
opposite virtue: Humility Pride is the deadliest of all sins and leads directly to the damnation The best-known example is the story of Lucifer and his desire to compete with God. It caused his fall from Heaven, and his resultant transformation into Satan. is similar to jealousy
in that they both feel discontent towards someones traits, status, abilities, or rewards One of the most common examples is the Queen it the fairy tale "Snow White". She's envious of Snow White's youth and beauty, and seeks to kill the young woman in order to be the "fairest of them all." In English-speaking cultures, envy is often associated with the color green, as in "green with envy". color: red
animal: bear
demon: Amon
opposite virtue: Patience The external expression of anger can be found in facial expressions, body language, physiological responses, and at times in public acts of aggression color: light blue
animal: goat
demon: Belphegor
opposite virtue: Diligence Dante described sloth as the "failure to love God with all one's heart, all one's mind and all one's soul". It's the middle sin, characterised by an absence of love. The ultimate form of sloth is suicide. "Sloth" is also the name of an animal. Sloths move only when necessary and even then very slowly. color: yellow
animal: frog
demon: Mammon
opposite virtue: Diligence Hoarding of objects, theft and robbery, especially by means of violence, manipulation of authority are all actions inspired by greed. is considered a sin because of the excessive desire for food Gluttony color: orange
animal: pig
demon: Beelzebub
opposite virtue: Temperance "Gluttony denotes, not any desire of eating and drinking, but an inordinate desire of leaving the order of reason, wherein the good of moral virtue consists." Lust color: blue
animal: cow
demon: Asmodeus
opposite virtue: Chastity is usually thought of as excessive sexual wants, however the word was originally a general term for desire In Dante's Inferno, unforgiven souls of the sin of lust are blown about in a restless hurricane - it's a symbol for their lack of self-control regarding their lustful passions in life.
Full transcript