Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.


The Five Love Languages Workshop

Roundtable 2011

Marian Knopp

on 8 March 2012

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of The Five Love Languages Workshop

The Five Love Languages Words of Affirmation Gifts Quality Time Acts of Service Physical Touch Everyone has a God-given yearning for complete and unconditional love in the context of all relationships. If you want to give and receive love most effectively, you’ve got to learn to speak the right love language.
Different people with different personalities express love in different ways.
Words of Affirmation:
Genuine Admiration
Affirming the Good in People
Positive and Optimistic Attitude
Something tangible that the person values
Something that says "I care about you" even when you're not around.
Quality Time:
Hanging out
Eating meals together
Doing something together
Genuine listening Physical Touch:
High Fives
Pats on the back
Shoulder massage
Hand shake
Holding hands
Kissing your significant other
Acts of Service:
Helping with chores
Lending a helping hand (holding the door open, carrying something heavy)
Random Acts of Kindness
Doing something that no one else wants to do but needs to get done (Don't you dare play the nose game!)
What is your primary love language? Love one another with mutual affection; outdo one another in showing honor.
(Romans 12:10 NRSV) Give to everyone who begs from you, and do not refuse anyone who wants to borrow from you.
(Matthew 5:42 NRSV) A friend loves at all times, and kinsfolk are born to share adversity.
(Proverbs 17:17 NRSV) Like good stewards of the manifold grace of God, serve one another with whatever gift each of you has received.
(1 Peter 4:10 NRSV) Greet one another with a holy kiss.
(Romans 16:16 NRSV) The Five Love Languages Profile
30 Pairs of Statements
Choose the statement that best suits you and circle the letter that is associated with it in the right column.
Even if they both sound great to you, pick the one that you enjoy the most.
When you are finished, count how many A, B, C, D, and E that you circled and put the amount on the space provided.
The love language with the highest count is your primary love language. Also look at the second highest, because that is relevant as well.
Q&A TIME! Who Are We? Tyler Goss & Jesse Marian Workshop Welcome to Married!
Full transcript