Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM

Copy

Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.

DeleteCancel

My Personal Cultural Identity Collage

No description
by

Erica Henriquez

on 13 September 2012

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of My Personal Cultural Identity Collage

Who Am I? Education & Goals What's Important to Me Erica's Personal Identity Collage! Notes Place your own picture
behind this frame! Double click to crop it if necessary San Francisco Budapest Important
Details (cc) photo by Metro Centric on Flickr (cc) photo by Franco Folini on Flickr (cc) photo by jimmyharris on Flickr Stockholm (cc) photo by Metro Centric on Flickr My name is Erica Guadalupe Henriquez. I am eighteen years old. I was born in San Bernardino, California, but I've been raised in Las Vegas my whole life In my culture, the way your family thinks of you is very important. The family's opinion is heavily weighed.

Also, the country which my parents come from, going to school and getting an education is an opportunity. I view it in the same position. While so many things are important to me, I'd have to say my top two are my family and my education.

My culture has always had family and education be two important factors in any young adult's life. Education Probably my main short term goal is to graduate with my degree. I really want to have my bachelors by 21.
I'd also like to get my substituting license- SOON.
My goal for this semester is to try not to procrastinate as much (:
To get connected to my family's religion again.
To MOVE OUT! (probably not now, but in a year or two) Short-Term Goals One of my long term goals is to one day become a principal of a middle school.
I'd also like to purchase the car that I've always wanted!
I would like to purchase my "dream" house by 25.
I'd like to travel- A LOT!!! Long-Term Goals Assets map details doodles notes outlook photo frame I am one of six kids in my family. I am a sophomore in college. Other Stuff (cc) photo by medhead on Flickr My Family Family Background In my family, there are 9 of us. I have my mom, dad, 5 sisters, one niece, and one brother-in-law. We are the only ones that live here. The rest of my family lives in El Salvador, and in Belize. From my dad's side, I have 4 uncles. I have 9 cousins.

From my mom's side, I have 5 aunts and 2 uncles. I have 11 cousins. My family is from El Salvador. My mom and dad were both born there, as well as my two older sisters.

Both of my great grandparents came from Spain. My Future School Last June, I graduated from the College of Southern Nevada High School. I am currently attending my 7th semester at CSN. I am also attending UNLV. People In My Life Artifacts and Interests If I had to give examples of actual things that represent me, I'd have to say my car is one, and my blog is another. I love my car, and I'm on my blog everyday, almost every hour.

For fun, I'll ususally be found reading, or writing. A Little More About My Family In my house, the only language we speak is Spanish, with the exception to my little sisters. They don't know any Spanish, therefore, they communicate with us in English. My parents don't know English, so it's diffucult for them.

My family isn't very religious as well, at least compared to my family in El Salvador. So That's Me! To answer the question of who I am and why, I'd have to say I am a young woman that has goals set, as well as a future and the reason why is because of my family's positive influence.
Full transcript