Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.


Untitled Prezi

No description

Emilie Cottrell

on 4 June 2013

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of Untitled Prezi

by, Emilie Cottrell The 5 Stages of Grief Step 3 : Bargaining Step 4 : Depression Step 1 : Denial and Isolation Step 2 : Anger Step 5 : Acceptance During this stage you start to question yourself. You say to yourself "only if I did this" or "If I didn't do that." You do this to make yourself feel better and to avoid the painful truth. You try to make peace with someone of a higher title to make yourself feel better about what happened. During this stage you do not accept the fact something terrible happened. You block out the words and the thoughts that what happened is a possibility. It is your way of avoiding the first stages of pain. During this stage you become really sad. You are sad because there was nothing you could have done. You don't want to except what happened. You feel alone and lost. You feel there is no one and nothing you can go to. You have no more anger. You were happy with what you had. You didn't it to leave you. You wonder if you have the strength to go on alone. During this stage you feel guilty about what happened, you blame yourself. It makes you angry that you didn't help. You put your anger on inanimate objects to make you feel better. when it doesn't help it makes you even more angry. You feel guilty and sad This it the final stage. In this stage you realize that they are gone.You know that you must move on without them. Your not "ok" during this stage, the pain will still linger. You just realize that they are gone and there is nothing you can do. You have finally accepted that they are gone. Your grieving is now over. Anger Depression http://psychcentral.com/lib/2006/the-5-stages-of-loss-and-grief/ Bibliography http://grief.com/the-five-stages-of-grief/ www.flickr.com/creativecommons www.youtube.com Research Process

I chose this topic because the 5 stages of grief really interested me. I have always been fascinated by the 5 stages. I also love watch the 5 stages happening almost every time. I wanted to learn more.

I picked my resources by first looking on the educational websites linked on the school webpage. I looked on the sites about the 5 stages of grief. I discovered that there was not much information on the 5 stages. I then went to the google search icon and searched the 5 stages of grief. I found many reliable sites with lots of information on the topic.

I picked prezi as the format because it was easy to make. The prezi was very enjoyable to create. I thought that making a prezi would look better while being presented.

I learned that the 5 stages of grief can happen either very fast or very slow. I also learned that working hard to get something done will pay off.
Full transcript