Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.


The Michael L. Printz Award

What is the Printz Award...and what kind of books have won it? Find out!

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of The Michael L. Printz Award

Michael L. Printz
"The Michael L. Printz Award is an award for a book that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature. It is named for a Topeka, Kansas school librarian who was a long-time active member of the Young Adult Library Services Association. "
~The American Library Association
The first award was presented in
the year 2000. Here's a list of winning books...all available through your library!
2002: A Step From Heaven
By An Na
2003: Postcards From No Man's Land
By Aiden Chambers
2004: First Part Last
By Angela Johnson
2005: How I Live Now
By Meg Rosoff
2006: Looking for Alaska
By John Green
2007: American Born Chinese
By Gene Luen Yang
2008: The White Darkness
By Geraldine McCaughrean
2009: Jellicoe Road
By Melina Marchetta
2010: Going Bovine
By Libba Bray
2011: Shipbreaker
By Paolo Bacigalupi
2012:Where Things
Come Back
By John Corey Whaley

2013: In Darkness
By Nick Lake

Want to read a Printz Winner?
Call, Stop in, or Check our
Online Catalog for Availability!
2000: Monster
By Walter Dean Myers
2001: Kit's Wilderness
By David Almond
2014: Midwinterblood
by Marcus Sedgwick

2015: I'll Give You the Sun
by Jandy Nelson
2016: Bone Gap
by Laura Ruby
Full transcript