Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM

Copy

Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.

DeleteCancel

Citizenship Profile

No description
by

Mark Tadeson

on 29 April 2010

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of Citizenship Profile

Mark's Citizenship Profile Tadeson On my dad's side of the family, my grandma's parents are from Czechoslovakia, which is now Czech Republic and my grandpa's great grandparents are from Poland. Tadeson was a made-up last name because my original last name was too hard to prononce and spell (Ta-dee-ooze-oh) BASIC INFO. I live in Grimsby, Ontario, Canada and go to Grimsby Secondary School. I know many people in Grimsby and who go to GSS. I have cousins around my age who live in Dunnville, so I also know some people there. TEAMS AND CLUBS When I was 6 years old I began playing basketball with the GBA, (Grimsby Basketball Association) in the winter and spring and in the summer I began playing baseball in Grimsby. When I was 9 years old, I began playing hockey in the winter as well as basketball and soccer in the summer instead of baseball. By grade 7 I quit playing hockey in order to play travel basketball for Grimsby. Late in my season I was asked by a coach from a Burlington AAA team, but I was not allowed to, as it would be too much to handle. I have played travel, houseleague and school basketball from grade 7 until now. I also played travel soccer in the summer last year for Grimsby. I have also always been on school teams ever since I was in grade 3, such as soccer, volleyball, basketball, cross country and track and field. WORK Right now I do not have a job which I can work at after school, but in the summer I am a soccer referee with the GTYSC (Grimsby Town Youth Soccer Club). I ref the age groups Under 9, Under 11 and Under 14, both boys and girls. I can also be a flagman for games which are played on large fields and I am on the sidelines to notify the referee in the center of the field when the ball goes out of bounds, offsides, fouls, etc. by raising a flag. I earn different amounts of money depending on what age i reffed and if I was a referee or a flagman. I also do yard work at my grandpa's house and he pays me. I mow the lawn, trim hedges, etc. WAYS I CONTRIBUTE TO MY COMMUNITY For community hours, I coached boys houseleague basketball in grade nine and ten. From coaching alone I have accumulated about 40 hours total. I would coach a houseleague basketball team every Saturday for a little over an hour with Richard Ly as the assistant coach. Also, last year I took part in relay for life which I had to raise a minimum of 100 dollars for cancer and stay awake from 7:00pm until 7:00am. I reveived 10 community hours for that, so I have a total of over 50 hours.
Full transcript