Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM

Copy

Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.

DeleteCancel

Make your likes visible on Facebook?

Connect your Facebook account to Prezi and let your likes appear on your timeline.
You can change this under Settings & Account at any time.

No, thanks

Better Leadership Through the TwitterSphere

No description
by

Dan Ryder

on 18 December 2013

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of Better Leadership Through the TwitterSphere

Visionary
Better Leadership Through the TwitterSphere
Total Leaders 2.0 & Twitter
Visionary
Relational
Quality
Creates a Bold, Inspirational Image of Change
Transforms Abstract Ideas in Concrete Reality
Develops Communities of Collaboration,
Innovation & Collegiality
Brings All Parties Together for Common Goal
Employs Feedback Loops to Better Ensure Success
Establishes the Protocols & Practices to Build Capacity
Develops Structural Integrity
Aligns Each Facet to the MCL
Service
PILLARS OF
A total leader demonstrates each of the five pillars in both word and deed
Use this resource in conjuction with Twitter to develop your own capacity for the five pillars of total leadership first outlined by Schwahn & Spady and then applied by Schwahn & McGarvey to Mass Customized Learning in the text,
Inevitable, Too

Relational
Total Leader
Quality
Service
Total Leader 2.0
Demonstrates an equitable, dynamic balance of
the five pillars in both philosophy & practice
Better Leadership Through the TwitterSphere
Authentic
Establishes the Rationale for Change
Motivates Through Evidence
Authentic
Each pillar features a Twitter list of educators & thinkers who either
a) demonstrate that pillar in action or
b) actively support that pillar through resources & retweets

LEADERSHIP
Key Follows
Dan Pink @DanielPink https://twitter.com/DanielPink
Sir Ken Robinson @SirKenRobinson https://twitter.com/SirKenRobinson
Also Follows
Deming Institue @deminginstitute https://twitter.com/DemingInstitute
PLN Follows
David Culberhouse @dculberhouse https://twitter.com/DCulberhouse
Walter O. Duncan IV @4_teachers https://twitter.com/4_teachers
Dean J. Fusto @DJFTLL https://twitter.com/DJFTLL
Alice Keeler @alicekeeler
https://twitter.com/alicekeeler
Key Follows
Daniel Goleman @DanielGolemanEI https://twitter.com/DanielGolemanEI
Oprah Winrey @Oprah https://twitter.com/oprah
Also Follows
Dr Phil @DrPhil https://twitter.com/DrPhil
PLN Follows
Mary Cantwell @scitechyEDU https://twitter.com/scitechyEDU
Sam Patterson @samPATUE https://twitter.com/samPATUE
Rik Rowe @WHSRowe
https://twitter.com/WHSRowe
https://twitter.com/WickedDecent/relational-leadership/members
https://twitter.com/WickedDecent/lists/quality-leadership
Key Follows
Bea McGarvey @BeaMcGarvey https://twitter.com/BeaMcGarvey
Also Follows
PLN Follows
Matt Murrie @MattMurrie https://twitter.com/MattMurrie
Kevin Honeycutt @kevinhoneycutt https://twitter.com/kevinhoneycutt
Brad Currie @bcurrie5
https://twitter.com/bcurrie5
https://twitter.com/WickedDecent/visionary-leadership/members
Tom Peters @Tom_Peters https://twitter.com/Tom_Peters
Khan Academy @KhanAcademy https://twitter.com/KhanAcademy
Key Follows
Jim Kouzes @Jim_Kouzes https://twitter.com/Jim_Kouzes
Marzano Research Lab @MarzanoResearch https://twitter.com/MarzanoResearch
Also Follows
Pope Francis @pontifex https://twitter.com/pontifex
Celebrate Covey @celebratecovey https://twitter.com/CelebrateCovey
PLN Follows
Rick Wormeli @RickWormeli https://twitter.com/RickWormeli
Eric Sheninger @NMHS_Principal
https://twitter.com/NMHS_Principal
https://twitter.com/WickedDecent/authentic-leadership/members
https://twitter.com/WickedDecent/lists/service-leadership
PLN Follows
Key Follows
Ken Blanchard @kenblanchard https://twitter.com/kenblanchard
Servant Leadership @greenleafcenter https://twitter.com/greenleafcenter
Eric Juli @ericjuli https://twitter.com/ericjuli
Grant Lichtman @grantlichtman https://twitter.com/grantlichtman
Drew Frank @ugafrank
https://twitter.com/ugafrank
Starr Sackstein @mssackstein https://twitter.com/mssackstein
Full transcript