Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.



No description

Lucy Turrini

on 3 June 2014

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of POKEMON

Most Pokemon known to evolve at a certain level. Some such as legendary do not evolve, which makes them special. Not all non-evolving pokemon are legendary. Charmander evolves into Charmeleon and Charmeleon evolves into Charizard. Evolutions happen when a pokemon has reached a max or certain level. Most pokemon only have one evolution but certain pokemon have more than one. Some pokemon's appearance change during the seasons. Eevee can evolve into 8 different evolutions, but can only evolve once. You must choose wisely. Because once evolved you cant change it back
Pokémon started off in its first generation with its initial release of Red and Green respectively for the Game Boy in Japan. When these games proved extremely popular, an enhanced Blue version was released sometime after, and the version was reprogrammed as Pokémon Red and Blue for international release. The games launched in the United States on September 30, 1998.
How it came to be
Video games
Mega Charizard
With the release of Pokemon X and Y Pokemon also released mega evolutions, allowing the third or final evolution to evolve once more at will. The pokemon can evolve into the mega evolution stage and the go back to the third stage, evolving into the mega stage makes the pokemon more powerful and also alters the appearance. Some pokemon who can evolve into the mega stage are, Charizard, Blaziken, Mewtwo, Lucario, Mawile and Absol.
Mega evolutions
ancient mew, a very rare card exclusively sold for "Mewtwo strikes back, the movie". it can no longer be found, only bought on Ebay.
Pokemon cards/game
Eevee evolution cycle
ash and pikachu
The Show
Pokemon first aired with the characters Ash, Misty and Brock. Pokemon kept Ash as the main character for all of the seasons and added and dropped characters. Here are all of the main ones in order of appearance. They have all been in at least 12 episodes. Misty, Brock, Tracey Sketchit, May, Max, Dawn, Iris, Cilan, Clemont, Bonnie, and Serena. There have been 17 seasons which include Indigo league, advance, diamond and pearl, diamond and pearl galactic battles, Black and White, Black and White adventures of Unova and beyond, and pokemon X and Y. There have been 16 movies which include Mewtwo strikes back, Celebi: voice of the forest, Power of one, Pokemon heros latios and latias, Destiny Deoxys, Kyurem vs. the swords justice, Diancie and the cocoon of destruction will be released July 19 2014.
Eevee is a special pokemon. It can evolve into 1 of 8 evolutions ( sometimes called eeveelutions a fan made name. ) Eevee can evolve into Jolteon, an electric type, Flareon, a fire type, Vaporeon, a water type, Umbreon, a dark type, Espeon, a psychic type, Glaceon ice type ( though she is a water type on her card, ) Leafeon grass type, and the new Eeveelution from X and Y Sylveon. Eevee evolves into certain eeveelutions depending on it's environment, and it's trainer.
At first, Pokemon games were very simple. They were for the for the Gameboy, and all you had to do was explore, catch pokemon, and beat trainers in battles. There were less things than before. No roller skates, no riding pokemon. it was very simple, and one of the best moves was earth-quake.
Later more games of pokemon came out. Here are all the games in order:
Red, Green, and Blue, Pikachu yellow, Gold and Silver, Crystal version, Ruby and Sapphire, Firered and Leafgreen.
Then the DS games came!
Diamond and pearl, Platinum, Heartgold and Soulsilver, Black and White, Black 2 and White 2.
Then the 3DS exclusive games came!
X and Y, And the upcoming to come out may 2015, Omega Ruby and Alpha Sapphire. All games that came in pairs had two special legendaries. Just like how in Heartgold and Soulsilver, There is Lugia and Ho-oh.
There is a wide variety of pokemon strong, weak, cute, ugly, rare and common. The pokemon are classified by types normal, water, electric, fighting, ground, psychic, rock, dark, steel, fire, grass, ice, poison, flying, bug, ghost and the new dragon and fairy type. Each pokemon is eventually made into a card. The pokemon card is then made and put into packs such as the pokemon Xerneas deck. These decks are then used for collecting or to play the game. People who spend a majority of their free time playing the card game can enter the pokemon world championships. Which were held in Hawaii in 2013. The cards the winners used are put into packs and given a special back.
Nobody knows how old Ash is.. or do we? well, we all did the math, and according to the calculator, Ash is 15.6666667 years old, or 15.6, that's old right, compared to his appearance? He still looks ageless, but thankfully in pokemon X and Y anime, they finally made Ash taller. They creators of the pokemon make Ash look 10 because the viewers are around ten and they want them to make connections to ash.
Ash Ketchum
Pokemon has also made some special stuff like the ancient mew card that was exclusively released for the movie mewtwo strikes back. They also made special cards for McDonalds, and are making XY stuff for McDonalds too. They also made trivia cards that give a little information about the pokemon.
A koffing trivia card
Pokemon has made some special cards that are easier to get than others. They have made full arts, EXs, Big cards, Dark, and delta (two types). These cards you can get in blind packs or decks. We found that Legendary treasures blind packs contained rarer cards but were in stores for a short time. I found 3 Meloetta ex fullarts in 2 packs!
Special Cards
a meloetta EX full art
Team rocket are the main villians in the show. they try to steal pikachu and other powerful pokemon to please the 'boss', or Giovanni. He owns persian, a pokemon that is hard to get. Team plasma, which is in pokemon black and white, want to liberate pokemon even though they chose to be with their trainers.
Team rocket, Jessie Meowth and James

Here are some facts about pokemon! 1.Ash has NEVER encountered raikou in ANY movie or anime episode. 2. Rotom, Absol and Porygon are often mistaken for legendaries, but they are not. However, they are rare as a legendary, but that doesn't make them one. 3.Zigzagoon and Aipom are able to keep the ability Pickup if they evolve. these are the only two that can do that. 4.The Pokedex says charizard is 5'7", However, Lebron James, a basketball player, is 6'7", meaning he is a foot taller than charizard, a huge dragon. 5.Originally, there was going to be Arcticuno, Moltres, and Arcanine, a flame tiger, and his name was different. later, they thought it seemed weird, so they replaced arcanine with with Zapdos, the third bird. they made the retired legendary into Arcanine, the dog pokemon, evolving from Growlithe, the small dog pokemon, then made it into a non-legendary. The japanese translationof pokemon means pocket monsters.
Thanks For Watching!!!
Full transcript