Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.



No description

Ameena Manzoor Ali

on 27 September 2014

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of AHKAM-US-SIYAM

It means the rule of Fasting. What nullifies the fast, what days you cannot fast on, what breaks the fast, etc.

1.Muharram 5. Jumaada Awal 9. Ramadan
2.Safar 6. Jumaada Thani 10. Shawwal
3.Rabia Awal 7. Rajab 11. Dhul-Qi'dah
4.Rabia Thani 8. Sha'ban 12. Dhul-Hijjah

Sawm is the abstaining of food, drink, and sexual intercourse from dawn until sunset with the explicit intention of doing so for the sake of Allah.

Fasting can be broken down into five separate types or categories.

1. Fard فرض
2. Wajib
3. Sunnah
4. Mustahabb
5. Haram
This is fasting done during the whole month of Ramadan once a year.
This refers to fasts that are made to :
- fulfill a nathr, or a vow on a specific day or date for the sake of Allah, upon the fulfillment of someone,s wish or desire.
- Make up for a day or more you missed fasting in Ramadan.
- Fasting as a Kaffarah or expiation to expiate a religious mistake you made including ; including, but not limited to, an oath you broke, a killing by mistake, and other incidents.

This refers to fast that are made according to the noble example of Rasoolullah like fasting ‘Ashouraa’ on 10th of Muharram or the Day of ‘Arafah on the 9th of thul Hijjah.
This refers to all fasts that are encouraged outside the obligatory fasts such as fasting on Mondays and thursdays, and 13th, 14th and 15th days of every month
Such as fast on the first days of Eid ul Fitr, Eid ul Adhaa, and the days of Tashreeq during Hajj (11th, 12th and 13th days of Thul-Hijjah) for the pilgrims.

1. Niyyah: The Intention to fast.
The sincere intention to fast is a necessary act of fasting. Sincere intention allows you to put away the troubles of the world and concentrate solely on fulfilling Allah orders.

2. Imsaak: Abstaining from Eating,Drinking and Mating during the day.
Full transcript