Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.


The Civil War

Info on the Civil War

The Master

on 22 March 2011

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of The Civil War

The Civil War The American Civil War was fought between 1861-1865. It was fought to prevent 11 southern states from leaving the Union. People think another reason why was to end slavery. There were 2 sides,the Union and the Confederacy. The Union states were: California, Connecticut, Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, and Wisconsin. The Confederate states were: South Carolina, Mississippi, Florida, Alabama, Georgia, Louisiana, and Texas Abraham Lincoln fought for the Union as a Commander in Cheif. After 4 years of war, the Civil War ended. The Union won the battle.
Full transcript