Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.


The 5 Pillars of Islam

No description

Logan Williamson

on 20 March 2014

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of The 5 Pillars of Islam

The Salat is a daly ritual prayer. It serves religous discipline, and closeness to God.
The 5th Pillar:Hajj
The Hajj is the muslim pilgrimage to Mecca that usually last 5 to 6 days.

Muslims were expected to give 1/40(2.5%) of their income.
The 4th Pillar: Siyam
The First Pillar: Shahadah
Shahadah is the Islamic Creed,The first of The Five Pillars of Islam.
The 2nd Pillar: Salat
In this prezi, you will learn about the 5 pillars of faith.
The 5 Pillars of Islam
Muslims believed that the shahadah is without value unless it is earnest

Muslims fast meaning they don't eat or drink for a entire month of Ramadan.

The 3rd pillar:Zakat
Muslims practice giving to those who need it.

Fun Fact
Zakat pays for soup kitchens,clothing,and shelter for the poor.
Fun fact
Ramadan is the ninth month in the islamic calender.
Muslims take at least 5 minutes for each prayer sometimes longer if requested.

Religous sites muslims visit during Hajj include more than just Mecca, one including ZamZam.
Since many muslims do Hajj, it promotes fellowship and equality through culture and backround.
During Hajj, Muslims dress
in simple white clothing
Anthony has fake lebrons from china
Anthony has fake lebrons from china

The Second part of the Shahadah identifies Muhammad as God's
The first part of the Shahadah affirms monotheism.
Children memorized the Shahadah, an action which introduces them into the islamic community.
Before muslims pray they must perform ritual washings.
Muslims pray five times a day and they pray at a tall minaret (tower).
The word Shahada means“he bears witness.” In reciting the Shahada, a Muslim bears witness that Allah is the only true god.

Shahadah, Salat, Zakat, Siyam, Hajj
Full transcript