Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.


Copy of Literature 3

Region IV

John Ray Bonganay

on 1 February 2013

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of Copy of Literature 3

The Region IV The Map of Region IV Region IV-A The Region IV according to our research is subdivided into two sub regions. CALABARZON The Region IV-A Region IV-B Historical Background of the Region CAvite, LAguna, BAtangas, Rizal, and QueZON MIMAROPA Region IV-B MIndoro , MArinduque, ROmblon and PAlawan. The Region IV-A has a total Land area of 16,368.12 sq.km (6,319.77 sq mi) The geographical area of the region Calamba Taal Lake The MIMAROPA The Region IV-B on the other hand has a total Land area of 29,621 sq.km(11,437 sq mi) In total, the Region 4 has a land area of 45989.12 sq.km A number of notable events in the history of the Philippines took place in Region IV-A. People from Batangas, Cavite and Laguna were a part of those who first revolted against the Spaniards for freedom. While the Philippines' national hero, Dr. Jose P. Rizal, his brother, Paciano Rizal and Vicente Lim are also born in Calamba City. Apolinario Mabini, born in Tanauan City, Batangas
The eight primary rays of the sun found in the Philippine Flag represent the first eight provinces (Batangas, Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna, Manila, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, and Tarlac) that sought independence from Spain and were placed under martial law by the Spaniards at the start of the Philippine Revolution in 1896. Calabarzon Historical Background 1569 - 1754
This was the period in history when two Spanish conquistadores: Martin De Goiti and Juan De Salcedo came back to the Philippine islands in 1569. During this time they conquered Manila and stayed on colonized it to establish other Spanish settlements in this region. 1754 - 1901
The year 1898 April the 28th was the overthrow of the last Spanish casedores, after a conflict with revolutionists during the Philippine - Spanish War. Marinduque was declared separated from Mindoro and the Spanish rule, and this move was ratified by the ruling class from the different towns of the Island - province. The local struggle was led by Martin Lardizabal, who was the military governor of Marinduque's first revolutionary provincial government. 1900 - 1901
Between the year 1900 and 1901, a first major victory of the Filipinos in the 2nd phase of the Philippine revolution (the Filipino-American War) in Marinduque. This occurred during the Battle of Pulang Lupa - Torrijos, this was when the local forces led by Colonel Maximo Abad who defeated the American contingent under the command of Captain Deverieux Shields. This battle was considered to be one of the most dramatic reversals where the Americans suffered. Thank you. Mt. Banahaw Cavite Rizal Basilica de San Martin Kamay ni Hesus Shrine Pagsanjan Falls Palawan Underwater River Romblon Marinduque Apo Reef Apo Reef Kamay ni Hesus Shrine
Full transcript