Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM

Copy

Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.

DeleteCancel

TTU SOAR Presentation - College of Education

No description
by

Charles Craig

on 18 May 2018

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of TTU SOAR Presentation - College of Education

Welcome to SOAR!
Summer 2018
Options for Student Involvement
Student Government
Greek Life
Church Related Clubs
Interest Related Clubs
Intramural Sports
Theatre
Music/band
Newspaper/yearbook
Study Abroad
Service Learning
QEP-EDGE Curriculum
Grant Program
One World Club
STEA (Student Tennessee Education Association)
EXPW Majors Club
VAS (Visual Arts Society)
Kappa Delta Pi
*
Pi Lambda Theta
*
Phi Delta Kappa
*
* - Honorary
Getting From Here...
to There...
You Can Find Us...
College of Education Student Success Center
T.J. Farr Building, rooms 202, 206, & 302
Telephone: 931-372-6036 or 1-800-241-3896
P.O. Box 5162
Email: edadvising@tntech.edu
http://www.tntech.edu/education/edadvising
We are here to help you!
First Six Weeks
Homesickness
Balancing Study Time, Social Time, and Work
(College is a full-time job = 2 hours outside of class for every 1 hour in class)
Test Anxiety
Personal Issues
Visit us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram!
Meet the College of Education
Student Success Center Staff!
Advisor (SEED, MDS/ESL, MDS/Middle School)
ccraig@tntech.edu
931-372-3078
FARR 202B
Admin. Associate (General Questions, Scholarships)
egrissom@tntech.edu
931-372-6036
FARR 202
Advisor (ELED - Last Name A-S)
rmoles@tntech.edu
931-372-3532
FARR 202E
Advisor (Art, ELED - Last Name T-Z)
mlewis@tntech.edu
931-372-6471
FARR 202C
Chuck Craig
Meredith Lewis
Patrick Mannle
Rick Moles
Ethan Grissom
Julie Baker
Associate Dean (Director of COEd Student Success Center)
jcbaker@tntech.edu
931-372-3739
FARR 101
Kelsey Hulgan
Advisor (ECED, Psychology - Last Name A-O)
khulgan@tntech.edu
931-372-6385
FARR 202F
Jackie Jacobson
Annette Saldana
~
Advisor (Music, 2+2 Chattanooga St., Motlow St. Moore Co.)
asaldana@tntech.edu
931-372-6336
FARR 206
Advisor (SPED, 2+2 Motlow McMinnville, Pellissippi St., Roane St.)
jjacobson@tntech.edu
931-372-3549
FARR 202D
Kara Phillips
Advisor (EXPW/Fitness & Wellness, EXPW/Sport Admin., Psychology - Last Name P-Z)
karaphillips@tntech.edu
931-372-6447
FARR 302H RM E
Advisor (EXPW/Licensure, EXPW/Pre-OT, EXPW/Pre-PT, EXPW/Pre-AT)
pmannle@tntech.edu
931-372-6448
FARR 302H, RM D
Office Hours
8:00 am - noon; 1:00 - 4:30 pm
Monday-Friday (Year-Round)

We are available by appointment
through

We have an open-door policy and also accept walk-ins
Welcome to
the College of Education
Student Success Center!
Pooh Bear
Full transcript