Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM

Copy

Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.

DeleteCancel

Make your likes visible on Facebook?

Connect your Facebook account to Prezi and let your likes appear on your timeline.
You can change this under Settings & Account at any time.

No, thanks

Advanced Musculoskeletal

No description
by

Debra Weiss

on 9 April 2016

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of Advanced Musculoskeletal

Advanced Musculoskeletal
Compression and Distraction Test
What do you see?
Lateral Epicondylitis
Tennis Elbow
Carpal Tunnel Tests
Finkelstein's Test
Debra Weiss,DO
1/29/16 & 2/4/16

Special Maneuvers
Spurling Sign
*Laterally flex the head toward the pain with slight extension apply pressure
* Positive sign if the pain is reproduced in the cervical spine and/or down the arm

Hawkins , Neers & Crossover Tests
Aprehension & Drop Arm Tests
Speed's Test
Bicipital Tendonitis
prayer, phalen & forced flexion
DeQuervains Tenosynovitis
Ober's & Patrick's Tests
Thomas Test
Anterior Drawer Sign
Lachman Test
McMurrary Test
Medial & Lateral collateral ligament
Apley "Grind" Compression
Thompson Test
Anterior Drawer & Talar Tilt
Anterior Talofibular Ligament
Calcaneal Fibular ligament
Video Links
Ober
Patrick or FABER
Thomas
Hip Tests
Thompson test
Anterior Drawer
Talar Tilt
Ankle Tests
Anterior Drawer
Lachman
McMurrary
Medial Collateral Ligament
Lateral Collateral Ligament
Apley's
References
1. Medical Science Navigator. (n.d.). Where human muscles get their names. Retrieved from http://www.medicalsciencenavigator.com/human-body-muscles
2. Youtube (n.d.) Axial Cervical Compression Test. Retrieved from
3. Quizlet. (n.d.) Orthopedic Tests. Retrieved from https://quizlet.com/16479342/orthopedic-tests-flash-cards/
4. Netterimages.com. (n.d.) Orthopedic Clinical Examination, An evidence-based approach for Physical Therapists. Retrieved from http://old.netterimages.com/product/9781929007875/4-122.htm
5. Netterimages.com(n.d.) Spurling’s Test https://www.netterimages.com/spurlings-test-unlabeled-orthopaedics-50491.html
6. Iowa Chiropractic and Performance Center.(n.d.) Shoulder Pain and Impingement, Part 1from http://www.iachiropractic.com/blog/shoulder-pain-and-impingement-part-1/
7. Shoulder Impingement Syndrome.(n.d.) Slide 21/46 from http://www.slideshare.net/prkhuman/shoulder-impingement-syndrome-24685952
8. clippling(n.d.) Apprehension Relocation Test [Youtube image]. (2008). Retrieved from https://i.ytimg.com/vi/qKqJRrms4u8/hqdefault.jpg
9. StudyBlue. (n.d.) Musculoskeletal & Neurological Exam Tests, Relocation Test (supine) from https://www.studyblue.com/#flashcard/view/4264085 https://i.ytimg.com/vi/qKqJRrms4u8/hqdefault.jpg
10. Athletic Training Supersite. (n.d.) Chapter 22 Bicipital Tendonitis from http://www.mhhe.com/hper/physed/athletictraining/illustrations/ch22/22-17a.jpg
11. Tennis elbow is not a tendonitis. It’s a tendinosis. (n.d.) from http://la-tendinite.fr/en/elbow-tendonitis-tennis-elbow.html
12. GP. (n.d.) GP management of Carpal Tunnel Syndrome from http://www.gponline.com/gp-management-carpal-tunnel-syndrome/article/1168730
13. Repetitive Stress Injury. (n.d.) Finkelstein’s Test from http://drevancollins.com/research/2007/repetitive_stress/
14. The Knee Guru. (n.d.) Examination in cases of patellofemoral pain (part 5b of a course on Patellofemoral Pain) Ober’s Test from http://www.kneeguru.co.uk/KNEEnotes/courses/patellofemoral-pain-course-ronald-grelsamer-md/examination-cases-patellofemoral-pain-part-5b
15. SlideShare. (n.d.) The Sacroiliac Joint: To fuse or not to fuse (slide 27/63) from http://www.slideshare.net/AzamBasheer/si-joint-fusion-azam-basheer-md
16. The Thomas test http://img.medscape.com/pi/emed/ckb/rehabilitation/305143-307160-307850-1668045.jpg
17. The Sports Physio. (n.d.) Psoas…please release me, let me go! From https://thesportsphysio.wordpress.com/2014/03/26/please-release-me-let-me-go/
18. Netterimages.com (n.d.) Anterior Drawer Test from https://www.netterimages.com/anterior-drawer-test-unlabeled-orthopaedics-11063.html
19. Family Practice Notebook. (n.d.) Knee Anterior Drawer Test from http://www.fpnotebook.com/ortho/exam/KnAntrDrwrTst.htm
20. Netterimages.com. (n.d.) Lachman Test from https://www.netterimages.com/lachman-test-unlabeled-orthopaedics-11062.html
21. Family Practice Notebook. (n.d.) Lachman Test from http://www.fpnotebook.com/ortho/exam/LchmnTst.htm
22. Netterimages.com. (n.d.) McMurray’s Test from https://www.netterimages.com/mcmurrays-test-unlabeled-orthopaedics-50512.html
23. Family Practice Notebook. (n.d.) McMurrary Test from http://www.fpnotebook.com/ortho/exam/McmryTst.htm
24. Medial Collateral Ligament Stability test [ Youtube image]. (2013). Retrieved from https://i.ytimg.com/vi/XSl7ZCml3zA/hqdefault.jpg
25. Netterimages.com. (n.d.) Apley’s Grinding Test from https://netterimages.com/apleys-grinding-test-unlabeled-orthopaedics-11066.html
26. Family Practice Notebook. (n.d.) Apley’s Compression Test from http://www.fpnotebook.com/ortho/exam/AplysCmprsnTst.htm
27. Medscape. (n.d.) Ankle Injuries: Slideshow (5/21) from http://reference.medscape.com/features/slideshow/ankle-injuries
28. Netterimages.com. (n.d) Thompson Test from https://www.netterimages.com/thompson-test-labeled-greene-orthopaedics-john-a-craig-8400.html
Additional Resource
Bickley,LS and Szilagyi, PG Bates Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking ( 11th Ed.). Philadelphia. PA: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins; 2013 Chapter 16.

Phalen's and Tinel's
Finkelstein's Test
Lateral Epicondylitis
Speed's Test- Bicipital Tendonitis
Cervical Compression & Distraction
Spurling's Test
Aprehension test
Neer's Sign
Hawkins Test
Crossover Test
Positive Drop Arm
Dr. Hawkins shoulder impingement video
1
2
3
4
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
Full transcript