Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.


Make your likes visible on Facebook?

Connect your Facebook account to Prezi and let your likes appear on your timeline.
You can change this under Settings & Account at any time.

No, thanks

Blueprint for Success

No description

Tesla Nelson

on 7 October 2013

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of Blueprint for Success

Blueprint for Success
The End!!!!!!!!
Lets Begin.................
Skills and Strengths
This is my
Hope you all like it!!
When I get older, I would like to become a social worker and work with kids like kids in my family. So when I graduate high school, I will go to university than I will become a social worker. The major I will study will either be Sociology or Social Work.
My five major strengths ended up being curiosity, bravery, love, teamwork, and humor.

Thank you all for watching me present my blueprint for success!

I was born in Manhattan, Kansas. When I was 10 months old my mom and I moved to Olympia, Washington. A couple weeks before I turned four we moved to California. When I was 5 we moved from Atascadero to Grover Beach. When I was 7 we moved to Oceano. We moved to Nipomo when I was 10. We adopted my cousins 3 days before Christmas when I was 10. I live in a house of 8, my mom, step dad, me, my two younger cousins, my two younger sisters, and my little brother. There are actually 13 people in my family. My mom, dad, step dad, step mom, big brother, me, cousin, sister, cousin, brother, sister, and my baby step sister. I went to Grover Beach Elementary for Preschool to 5th grade, I went to Nipomo Elementary for 6th grade, Mesa for middle school and now I'm here at New Tech for high school. I have always had A’s and B’s, nothing lower.
My name is Tesla Nelson. I will be changing my last name to Serrano in a couple of months, so I will have the same last name as my family.
Anyways,this is my Blueprint for success, I hope you all like it.

During school, I like hanging out with friends and helping out in other classes. Outside of school, I basically only babysit my siblings and stay home. I have been to many different places in my life. During winter break, we go to Disney Land or Yosemite. And during summer, we usually go camping or to Sea World. I have been to basically all the amusement parks in California. I have been to Gator World in Florida after going on the Disney Cruise when I was 10.

I will make my goals come true by continuing to do good in school and outside of school. I am planning on going to University and becoming a Social Worker.
The site that helped me understand PLN the most was https://sites.google.com/site/buildingapln/

The sites that helped me learn about the digital tools to explain my PLN were http://www.guide2digitallearning.com/blog_jim_forde/i039ll_get_little_help_my_pln and
http://learningcollaborative.wikispaces.com/Digital+Tools+for+PLN, http://prezi.com/uwyqabifcz3w/pln-prezi/
Shaila (Mom)
Chuy or Jesus (Dad)
Tesla (Me)
Natalia (Cousin)
Rachel (Best friend)
Presenting a check to Make-A-Wish
Rice (Erica)
My persinality color was blue. Blue means that I care for others and that I have a big heart
Time Manegment
I don't have much time to manage. Everyday I babysit my sibiling and after that I just help my mom around the house.
I don't play sprots anymore. I used to when I was younger.
For school work, I usually finish all of it by 7.. because I stat at 6 and if I don't do homework then I continue to help my mom.
Full transcript