Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM

Copy

Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.

DeleteCancel

Make your likes visible on Facebook?

Connect your Facebook account to Prezi and let your likes appear on your timeline.
You can change this under Settings & Account at any time.

No, thanks

Museum Exhibit Design

No description
by

Marta Turcsanyi-Szabo

on 3 September 2013

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of Museum Exhibit Design

Museum Exhibit Design
Museum Exhibit Design
Source: http://shura.shu.ac.uk/554/
Choice of Technology
Source: http://mobileappsformuseums.wordpress.com/
Design of Participation
The Future of Museums
2013
2010
2011
2012
2012
Kew:
the exhibit
Source: Participation Design - online book:
http://www.participatorymuseum.org/read/
image source: http://mi9.com/wallpapers/3d-figures-wallpaper_16/
The Internet
of Things
Source: http://readwrite.com/2012/08/31/futurists-cheat-sheet-internet-of-things#awesm=~oevfWctmekPmbT
Explore
Virtual Museums: http://v-must.net/virtual-museums/all
Google Art project:
http://www.google.com/culturalinstitute/project/art-project?hl=en
NASA
Beyond Planet Earth: http://www.amnh.org/explore/news-blogs/news-posts/download-the-beyond-planet-earth-ar-app-before-your-visit
360 Mars panorama: http://www.360cities.net/image/curiosity-rover-martian-solar-day-2#63.07,0.18,100.5
Eyes of the Solar System: http://eyes.nasa.gov/index.html +
Curiosity app http://www.popsci.com/technology/article/2012-07/nasas-spacecraft-3-d-app-offers-augmented-reality-ride-along-curiosity-grail
Exploratorium: http://www.exploratorium.edu/explore/
American Museum of Natural History for Kids pages: http://www.amnh.org/explore/ology
Museum3: http://museum3.org/
Web Exhibits: http://www.webexhibits.org/
Science Museum: http://www.sciencemuseum.org.uk/
Computer History Museum: http://www.computerhistory.org/explore/
Virtual Maths Museum: http://virtualmathmuseum.org/gallery4.html
Beauty in Maths: http://www.peterpappas.com/2011/11/illuminated-mathematics-students-find-beauty-humanity-intrigue.html
Museum Beyond – ARG: http://museumbeyond.com/2011/12/09/museum-game-thought-experiment-part-2-arg-examples/
SCARLET project: http://teamscarlet.wordpress.com/
Know-how
books
http://www.nodem.org/resources/knowhow-books/
Full transcript