Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.


Life Cycle of a Frog.

No description

Rachel Gray-Robens

on 27 October 2014

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of Life Cycle of a Frog.

Life Cycle of a Frog.
Stage 1:
The first stage is the egg spawn. A frog lays many eggs at one time and they are covered with a jellylike coating. This coating protects them from being eaten by fish. It only takes a few days for the eggs to hatch into tiny tadpoles.
Stage 2:
The next stage of the frogs life is the tadpole. When the tadpoles are hatched they have gills for breathing in the water, they also have a tail but no legs. As the tadpole begins to grow, lungs being to form.
Stage 3:
The third stage of the frogs development begins with the tadpole turning into a small froglet. It will be able to swim to the surface of the water and breath air. Over the next three months the froglet will mature and the tail will gradually become smaller.
The last stage occurs when the froglet matures and becomes a young frog. The tail had completely disappeared and the frog can now breath air.
Life Cycle of a Frog:
Metamorphosis is the changes that a frog goes through during its life cycle. There are
main stages in the life cycle of the frog.


Full transcript