Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.


Government in Spanish Speaking Countries

No description

Akilah Releford

on 4 December 2013

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of Government in Spanish Speaking Countries

Government in Spanish Speaking Countries
Location 1
Location 2
Location 3
Final Destination
There are 21 Spanish speaking countries
(excluding Spain and Cuba) that have written

and are republics.
Like that of the U.S.A, 12 of the 21 countries
have a
presidential system of government
Every country is different...
Mexico for example...


Are the only 2 countries that have a
Federal system.
Sovereignty is constitutionally divided
and bound together by a governing representative head
Cuba has an
elected national legislature
, the National Assembly of People's Power (Asamblea Nacional del Poder Popular)
Communism in Cuba
Until February 2008, Cuba was led by President
Fidel Castro
, who was Chief of State, Head of Government, Prime Minister, First Secretary of the
Communist Party of Cuba
Spanish Monarchy
Spain has a
constitutional monarchy
. King Juan
Carlos has been the heir to the throne sine 1975
The King is known as the
Head of State, but there is also a Head of Government who helps out the king.
Most Spanish speaking countries have universal
adult suffrage...
...Literary requirements for voting have been eliminated throughout the past few years...
In some areas...
Geographic remoteness
And poor education
...Keep People from voting
Things to Remember:
Federalism: a government in which power is divided.
Communism: system where the state plans and controls the economy
Monarchy: A nation in which a supreme power rules.
Government: a form of system rules by a state, community etc.
Declared its independence from the Spanish colonies on 5th July, 1811
Earned independence on August 6, 1822
Attained it's independence from the British dominion on 26th May 1966
Full transcript