Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.


The Five Love Languages of Children

No description

Sonja Colon

on 23 October 2012

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of The Five Love Languages of Children

Words of Encouragement Doing something special that you know he or she will appreciate. Acts of Service Gift-giving isn't about the expense of the gift, but the fact that you thought of me when we were apart. The Five Love Languages of Children Undivided attention Physical Touch
& Closeness There are two sides of love: giving and receiving. How can I demonstrate
love so that my child can sense it? A crowd gathered outside a cathedral in Prague Is anyone speaking my language? We may be communicating love in our primary way and the recipient doesn't feel it. This can be frustrating for both parties. To speak a love language is to express love
and concern to another person in the primary emotional language of the other person. 1. Words of Encouragement
2. Acts of Service
3. Gift-Giving
4. Quality Time
5. Touch The Five Love Languages You're so lazy!!!! Studies show that it takes anywhere from 3-11 positive comments to cancel out a negative comment. Nice going Thank you

You're so creative I love being with you I love you

That was really kind Gift-Giving Quality Time Love Completely and Unconditionally It’s important that you express love
to your children in all five love languages.

This modeling will benefit your children
as they grow up and have relationships with others
who have various primary love languages. Intentionally be present and show this through eye contact, active listening, touch, and body language. by Dr. Gary Chapman & Dr. Ross Campbell
Full transcript