Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM

Copy

Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.

DeleteCancel

Make your likes visible on Facebook?

Connect your Facebook account to Prezi and let your likes appear on your timeline.
You can change this under Settings & Account at any time.

No, thanks

External Portfolio Review

My growth through NJEXCEL July 2011-December 2012
by

Kate Gordon

on 26 January 2013

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of External Portfolio Review

My Teaching Career
Old Bridge Public Schools
1st grade teacher (2 years)
3rd grade teacher (2 years)
Basic Skills/Academic Support/Educational Advancement Teacher (3.5 years)
3 different elementary buildings Action Research Project External Portfolio Review Kate Gordon
July 2011
Model 3 Central

My experiences through living
the NJEXCEL Program from
July 2011 to December 2012 My biggest cheerleader Visionary Leadership Instructional Leadership Strategic Management Community Leadership Ethical Leadership Political, Social, Legal Leadership Mentor program
Parent workshops
Action research project
Technology classes Collaboration and conduct surveys
Curriculum writing and computer classes
ISIPs (Individual Student Improvement Plan) Internships
Budget allocations
Crisis Management and Character Education Committees
Grade-level planning
Model curriculum and standards Family workshops
Surveys
Websites
Newsletters National School of Character
Monthly Character Education Assemblies
Student Character Handbook Mentor Program
Confidentiality
Harassment, Intimidation,
and Bullying
Student and Staff Handbooks Ethics Model Curriculum
Standards
Surveys
Best Practices
Benchmarks
Formative Assessments My Projects Job-Embedded Project http://www.oldbridgeadmin.org/community.cfm?subpage=780057 Supervisory Project Helping Your Child Transition into Middle School Mathematics
Using Math in Focus (MIF) School-Based Project My Growth “The only way that we can live, is if we grow. The only way that we can grow is if we change. The only way that we can change is if we learn. The only way we can learn is if we are exposed. And the only way that we can become exposed is if we throw ourselves out into the open.
Do it. Throw yourself.” C. JoyBell C. My biggest supporter A Little About Me
BA from Rutgers
May 2003
History Major
Psychology Minor
MAT (K-8) from Montclair
May 2005
Teacher Certificate
NJEXCEL Candidate
Supervisor Certificate
Anticipated Principal Certificate My Future Plans
Obtain my principal certificate
Begin a family
Become an elementary school VP or Principal within the next 2-3 years Granny Mickey What areas are addressed?
Visionary Leadership
Community Leadership What areas are addressed?
Instructional Leadership
Community Leadership
Ethical Leadership
Political, Social, Legal Leadership What areas are addressed?
Visionary Leadership
Instructional Leadership
Community Leadership
Ethical Leadership
Political, Social, Legal Leadership Other Work An Eagle Gets Mentored Shadowing at the Middle School Strategic Management
Opportunities Meetings Personal Code of Ethics
I believe in...
The Six Pillars of Character My Educational Philosophy
I believe that...
All children can learn
Equality is for all
Everyone can reach his/her fullest potential
You never stop learning I DID IT!!! Visionary Instructional Strategic Community Ethical Political, Social, Legal
Full transcript