Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM

Copy

Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.

DeleteCancel

About Mrs. Webster

No description
by

Carrie Webster

on 13 August 2018

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of About Mrs. Webster

My friends and I at ISU's graduation
After HS, went to Robert Morris College, graduated with Associate's Degree in Culinary arts
Transferred to Illinois State University and double majored in Food Science & Nutrition and Family and Consumer Science Education
Played flute and piccolo in band since 5th grade, LOVES marching band
Getting my Master's degree in Teaching and Learning
Schooling
Mitch and I after a football game at ISU.
Favorite Subject: BAND!

I actually only took one FCS class in high school!


Favorite Band: Coldplay

Mitch and I have seen them 4 times in concert! For one concert, they came into the audience to play and we were only a few seats away from them!
Favorite Subject & Favorite Band
Family and Consumer Science is a subject that relates directly to YOUR life. The skills you learn can be used right away and are necessary life skills. I have always loved everything about FCS, including cooking, child development and human relations. I love to pass on that passion to my students. I have real world experience in the industry, and also experience with my own family.
Why I love teaching FCS
About Mrs. Webster!
What you need to know about me
We met in high school, and have been together for over 13 years.

Mitch and I got married on October 3rd of 2014!

Mitch does technical support for State Farm in Bloomington.

Expecting our first child (a boy) any day now!
Me and My Husband
My Family
I have two older siblings, Jessica and Brian. Jessica is married to Matt, and Brian is married to Alison.

My parents, Mark and Chris live in the suburbs of Chicago.

We have three cats, Missy, Luke and Leia.

Mitch and I live in Bloomington/Normal.

What you should know about me as a teacher:
I have high expectations for my students, and I will help you reach them.

I HATE when students talk when I'm talking.

I am always learning too! I don't have all the answers all the time :)

Try your hardest and that will get you where you need to go

I love to have fun, but we also need to get work done.

I am open and honest with my students, so be open and honest with me
My favorite song is "Green Eyes"
Full transcript