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A

taste of

Little

SIA

By: The 3Tres Amigos

Nick Clay

Alexis Cooper

Sydney Covin

Matt Darnley

Jett Dembin

Tres Amigos

  • 2,327 people per square mile
  • Urban area is the 26th largest in the country
  • $48,500 med. per house hold
  • 5,000+ pop. per sq. mile

  • 6,907 residents

  • 9,662 Full-time employess

Secondary

  • Orlando
  • Demographic
  • Income

Get Connected

Personal Interviews

Primary

  • Cheaper
  • Flexible Hours
  • Convenient
  • Quality

  • Students
  • Social Media Trend
  • Positive Reviews

Target Market

https://www.ucf.edu/news/accomplished-incoming-class/

  • UCF Students

  • 18-24 year olds

  • Social media

  • Lunch and dinner time

  • Accessible location

https://www.ucf.edu/news/new-scholarships-to-increase-aid-for-directconnect-to-ucf-students/

Topic

Business Strategy, Competitor Analysis and Positioning

Business Strategy

Want to provide an "authentic twist to traditional asian cuisine"

  • Affordable

  • Fresh

  • Easily accessible

Competitor Analysis

Multi-attribute model

  • Panda Express: 3.7

  • Sus-Hi: 8.2

  • Kyoto: 5.7

Attributes: Price, timeliness, taste, quality

Positioning Statement

For UCF students and young professionals in the area, A Taste of Little Asia is the fresh Asian Food Truck that delivers an authentic twist to traditional Asian cuisine, that’s affordable, fresh every time, and easily accessible to our customers because A Taste of Little Asia, and only A Taste of Little Asia, provides you a quick and healthy alternative to Asian food.

Positioning

SMART Goals

  • Goal 1: Attract UCF students to our food truck with promotions and get them to tell their friends to make it the most popular place to eat on campus, within a year of opening

  • Goal 2: Track and generate at least enough revenue to buy another food truck and operate it within the next two years

Brand

Brand Identity

Our brand identity that we want to communicate is to bring a friendly, outgoing, taste of all types of Asian cuisine to all

Brand name

Our brand name is A Taste of Little Asia because our business brings to its customers a variety of Asian food from different countries, and packs it into a “little” truck.

Logo

Logo

Color Scheme

Personality

Our brand personality is humorous and outgoing. In a world that can be so serious, we want to provide our customers with a lighthearted experience to brighten their day.

Personality

Slogan

A taste so big, you would never believe “little” was in our vocabulary.

Slogan

Big Flavor

  • Advertising

Topic

  • Sales Promotion
  • Public Relations

Advertising?

Notes

  • Targeted Ads (mainly Instagram)

  • Posted ads in the morning

  • According to Forbes

"People are most likely to check their phones within 15 seconds of waking up, and mostly 18-29 years old"

  • Strategic posting times

Promotion?

  • rate us on Yelp and/or Facebook

  • positive review= BOGO

  • partner with services like Zupp

  • our target market who makes below 20,000 dollars a year, so giving promotions will help bring in buyers

We are, For the Public

  • will only use locally grown fruits, vegetables, and livestock

  • promote freshness

  • help support local businesses

  • Earth Day proceeds benefit

Financials

Marketing Calender

  • Marketing plan requires roughly$5000 per month

Topic

Month 1: Ad focused month

  • 20 Instagram and Facebook ads posted throughout the month equaling at a 10/10

Month 2: Grand opening

● Promotion

● Social Media

● Coupons

● Zupp

Month 3: Evaluate effectiveness of marketing efforts

  • see how many of our customers are using
  • Zupp
  • responding to sales promotion with Yelp
  • engaging in our posts on Instagram and Facebook days/times our food truck is most busy

Total Costs for First Three Months

Instagram

  • 1st month $33.50 for 5,000 clicks,
  • 2nd month $67 for 10,000 clicks,
  • 3rd month $33.50 for 5,000 clicks.

Total ad costs

Facebook

  • ads will cost $35.95 for 5,000 clicks

Marketing Financial Dashboard

Overview of Financials

Total Sales

  • 100 customers per day - 20 promo customers= 80 profitable customers 80*6 days a week = 480 customers. 480 customers * 12.50 average per meal = $4,800 a week in food sales. $4,800 a week * 4 weeks = $19,200 in sales per month
  • 50% of those customers are generated from Social media advertisements. $4,800/.50 = $2,400
  • Expecting to gather 50 per week *12.50 = $625

Return on Marketing Investment

  • (Sales Growth - Marketing Cost) / Marketing Cost= ROI
  • (19200-5000)/5000= 2.84

Customer Lifetime Value

  • Formula: Average years we keep a customer x Average profit per year per customer – Customer Acquisition cost= ROI
  • (.5 * 230.4)-3.26=$111.94

Cost per Acquisition per Customer

  • For month one, the cost per acquisition per customer would be $3.15.
  • For month two, the cost per acquisition per customer would be $3.17.
  • For month three, the cost per acquisition per customer would be $3.15.
  • Continuing after that, the cost per acquisition per customer would be $3.26.

Cost per Retention per Customer

  • Our cost per retention per customer assumes we get 100 customers a day.
  • Retain 75% of that 3000, we will have 2250 customers going into month two
  • With our retention costs only being $3000 in month two, our cost per retention per customer will be $0.75.

Thank You

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