Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM

Copy

Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.

DeleteCancel

Make your likes visible on Facebook?

Connect your Facebook account to Prezi and let your likes appear on your timeline.
You can change this under Settings & Account at any time.

No, thanks

Developmental Timeline

AP Psychology Project
by

Lindsay Edge

on 7 October 2012

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of Developmental Timeline

By: LindsayEdge My Developmental Timeline At Cape Fear Valley Medical Center in Fayetteville, North Carolina Born: January 26th, 1995
at 12:49 pm First Word: at age 8 months
September 1995
"DA DA" Major Friendship:

Casey Fallin moved next door to me in June of 2008. We started 8th grade together and have been best friends ever since. As I get older I know that the day will come in which I will inevitably have to die. I hope that day won't come until I am in my 80's or older. I know that I will be able to look back during those years and be grateful for the time I had and be satisfied with my life. I am the one and only child to my parents, Todd and Jill Edge. Rolled Over: at about 4 months
May 1995 Sat up: at about 6 months
July 1995 Started Crawling: at 7 months
August 1995 Development of Teeth: at age 8 months Eating Food: at 5 to 6 months old (baby food)
at 11 months old (table food) Walking: at age 11 months
(first steps)
at 13 months
(steady walking) Two Words: at age 22 months
November 1996 Multiple Word:
at age 2 years 7 months
August 1997 1st Haircut at K's Beauty Salon!
at about 3 years old
December 1997 My great grandmother, Granny Edge died in September of 1998 Death of a loved one: Started Kindergarten in August of 2000 at age 5 at Northwood Temple Academy Major Friendship:

Met Olivia Godwin during kindergarten at Northwood in 2000
At the end of second grade Olivia's dad was stationed in Germany and Olivia had to move. Lost my 1st Tooth!
at 6 years old
February of 2001 Graduated from Kindergarten in June of 2001 at age 6. I got braces in January of 2003 when I was in the 2nd grade.
Along with braces, I had an expander and head gear during the same year. But got them off by June of 2004. Death of Loved Ones:

My great grandfather, "Grandfather Lambert" died on April 30th, 2003.

Our family dog,"Maggie" died in July of 2003. Started 3rd grade at Eastover Central Elementary in August of 2003. This was my first time ever being in public school. Major Friendship:

I met Addi Fisher and Lauren McPhail my first day of school in the 3rd grade. To this day we are still best friends.


That same year I met Emily Phipps at church and she is also one of my best friends. Moving:

Even though I started school at Eastover in August of 2003 we did not move into our new house in Baywood until January of 2004. In June of 2006 I graduated from Eastover Central.

And started middle school at Mac Williams in August of 2006. I got my second round of braces in February of 2007 and they were removed by September of 2008. August of 2009 I started high school at Cape Fear. I have gone to Cape Fear all four years of my high school career and am proud to be a COLT!

I hope to be accepted to the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill by the end of January 2013.

I will graduate from high school in June of 2013 with the plans of attending Carolina in the fall. I hope to attend Carolina and obtain an undergraduate degree in Health Science and graduate by May of 2017. I have the intentions of enrolling in a Master's of Physical Therapy Program at Carolina, ECU, or Campbell after I graduate.

I also hope to have completed graduate school by May of 2021 and established a successful career for myself. My dream job would be working right here in Fayetteville at Fayetteville Orthopedics and Sports Medicine, as the head of their Physical Therapy department. Once I settle down in my career I hope that I will have found my future husband and that we will be getting married soon there after. Even though I hope to live in Fayetteville after college, I am willing to move where ever I need to, either with my husband or for my job. During this time my husband and I will buy a house and begin starting our family together. I hope to have three children once we have settled down. After our first child we will purchase a new family friendly vehicle, such as an SUV and be able to build our own house by the time we have our third child. I understand that as my parents and grandparents get older they may need to be taken care of. I am the only child so I plan to take my parents in and care for them when they need me to. If my grandparents need assistance I will share the responsibility with my parents to take care of them at home. I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.
Philippians 4:13
Full transcript