Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.


This is Kpop

No description

Alois DA

on 28 August 2013

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of This is Kpop

BigBang is a five member boy band under the record label, YG Entertainment. The five members consist of G-Dragon their leader, T.O.P, Seungri, Taeyang, and Daesung. They are currently not too active as a whole but the individual members are still releasing new singles, and albums. They've been in the Kpop industry for about 8 years now as of 2013, debuting in 2006.
Their fandom club name is "VIP" in the color
and are represented by either a bandana or crown.
Super Junior
SHINee is a five member boy group sharing record labels with Super Junior, SM Entertainment. The five members consist of Onew the "Tofu" Leader, Jonghyun the "BlingBling" The "Almighty" Key, "Flaming Charismatic" Minho, and the powerful dancing Maknae Taemin together, they are Shining SHINee. Debuted in 2008, they're very well known for their style of clothing, dancing and talent as dancing and singing. The five boys were very busy this year 2013 releasing three albums and two new MVs.
Their fandam group is called SHINee World or shortened to "Shawols" and their color is peal aqua.
Topic 5
This is Kpop
I will be showing different Kpop groups that are some of the most well known and some of my personal favorites.
First things first
The first things you need to know about Kpop is where it all started. Kpop stands for "Korean" pop, hence the name. It's pop music in Korean. Kpop roots date back to the early 1990s and go even farther back to even the 1960s. Currently, there are three top most popular and well known record label companies. YG Entertainment, JYP Entertainment, and SM entertainment.
YG Entertainment is known more worldwide and for searching for Real talent within a person, weather it be Singing or dancing, they tend to focus of the artist's personal strengths. JYP Entertainment is known for being more open to foreigners. And finally SM Entertainment is said to be more danced and looks focused. So the prettiest and most handsome artist tend to be part of SM Ent.
Blue (2012)
Monster (2012)
Lies (2008)
Fantastic Baby (2012)
Haru Haru (2008
Bad Boy (2012)
Let's Get Started!
I'll be showing the boys first. Then later the girls so don't worry!
Let's Meet Those Bands!!
One of the larger groups in Kpop, Super Junior consists of a full total of 15 members! Under the record label SM Entertainment. Debuting in 2005 the first idea of Super Junior started out as "Super Junior 05", standing for"2005" and each year or "Generation" they would be changed to different members but once their last full member, KyuHyun joined, they've remained Super Junior for years. The members now are:
Leeteuk their leader, Heechul, Yesung ,ShinDong, Sungmin, Kangin, Eunhyuk, Donghae, Siwon, Ryeowook, KyuHyun, inactive member Kibum and former member Hankyung or now known as Hangeng.
Their fanbase/fanclub is named E.L.F standing for "Ever Lasting Friends. Their color representative is Pearl Sapphire Blue(Royal Blue).
Sub Groups
Along with the main 12 of Super Junior, there are Sub groups as well. Super Junior-T(Trot), Super Junior-HAPPY, Super Junior-K.R.Y, Donghae and Eunhyuk and Super Junior-M(Mandarin).
SJ-T Or "trot" is a group focused on the oldest Korean style of pop music labeled, well, Trot. There are old Six of the 12 in this sub group and they are: Leeteuk, Heechul, Kangin, ShinDong, Sungmin and Eunhyuk.
SJ-HAPPY Or just for short "H" was created for making happy and uplifting songs that put you in a good mood. There are yet again six members of SuJu and they're: Leeteuk, Yesung, Kangin, ShinDong, Sungmin, and Eunhyuk.
SJ-K.R.Y is a trio of SuJu's main vocalists KyuHyun, Ryeowook, and Yesung. Being the main vocalists of SuJu they sing mainly ballads.
The duo "Donghae and Eunhyuk" are two members of SuJu. They sing and compose their own songs but remain still apart of Super Junior.
Finally, SJ-M is a chinese sub group that sings songs in Mandrian Chinese and promotes in China. The group first only had 5 of the original SJ members
Hangeng, Donghae, Siwon, Ryeowook, and KyuHyun along with two additional members specialized in Mandarin Chinese Henry and Zhoumi. But when Hangeng left SM the band was disbanded for sometime until Eunhyuk and Sungmin were added, taking Hangeng's place.
Rokkugo! (2009)
Cooking Cooking (2009)
Pajama Party! (2011)
Promise You (2013)
SMTown Live -
Sorry Sorry Answer[Live] (2013)
Super Girl (2009)
Break Down (2013)
Me (2009)
Perfection (2011)
<---With Hangeng --->
<--- Without --->
Donghae and Eunhyuk
Oppa Oppa (2011)
I wanna Dance short-ver. (2013)
Army time
As of 2013, there are currently 3 members who are still in the army and serving their time. Heechul who had left in September of 2011 will be returning sometimes at the end of 2013. Leeteuk enlisted October of 2012 and wont be back until sometime at the end of 2014 or early 2015. Lastly Yesung left in the early May on 2013 and will be serving until sometime in 2015.
In the past Kangin was the only other member to enlist in the military. He enlisted in July of 2010 but was discharged and returned in April 2012
Live Super Junior Concert. "Blue Ocean"
Sorry Sorry (2009)
Bonamana (2010)
It's You (2009)
U (2006)
Mr. Simple (2011)
Sexy, Free, and Single (2012)
SHINee World (Doo-Bop) Live
SHINee World Concert (2011)
RingDingDong (2009)
Lucifer (2010)
Sherlock (Clue+Note) (2012)
Dream Girl (2013)
Boys Meet U -Short Ver.(2013)
Japanese Single
"We are One!! Hello we are EXO!"
EXO(said as X.O) is another very large boy group of 12 in total, yet again under the SM Label. Only officially debuting in 2011, EXO had skyrocketed into fame and has already won many awards for songs and many devoted fans! The 12 EXO boys are broken up into two sepert groups EXO-K, and EXO-M. The "K" standing for Korean, and the "M" Standing for Mandarin Chinese.
All 12 are, Suho the offical leader of EXO as whole, Chanyeol, Baekhyun, D.O, Sehun, Kai, Kris, Xiumin, Luhan, Chen, Lay and Tao. They do not yet have an offical fandom name and color but some fans call themselves EXOtics. One of the members suggested calling their fans "EXOrcist". Other fans wish to be called "Black Peals" but the whol thing is still up for debate.
EXOK is the Korean half of EXO. The six members consists of Suho their leader, Chanyeol, D.O, Baekhyun, Kai, and Sehun. A theme that the group first went for was the members all had a super power. Suho possed the power of water, Chanyeol Flame, D.O Earth, Baekhyun Light, Kai Teleportation, and Sehun had Wind.
EXO-M is the Chinese half of EXO speaking in Mandarin Chinese. They promot in China. Their members are Kris the leader, Xiumin, Luhan, Chen, Lay, and Tao. As like EXO-K EXO-M also has their own super powers. Kris welds the power of Flight, Xiumin Frost, Luhan Telepathy, Chen Lightning, Lay Healing, and Tao Time Control.
Full transcript