Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.


Make your likes visible on Facebook?

Connect your Facebook account to Prezi and let your likes appear on your timeline.
You can change this under Settings & Account at any time.

No, thanks

Ervin Introduction

No description

Christopher Ervin

on 12 August 2014

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of Ervin Introduction

Introducing Me
My name is Mr. Ervin
I teach both Earth Science and Forensic Science
I have been teaching for about 10 years now. This is my 4th year here at Vista.

I am going to introduce myself to you properly, some of the things I say you could see again.
Early Life
I was born in 1967, in a small town, Hopewell, Virginia. I was born in one of the worst ice storms Virginia has seen.
Growing up I moved around frequently and attended several different elementary schools.
When I started High School my life had stabilized somewhat. I attended Hopewell High School, home of the Blue Devils, and graduated in 1985.
I joined the military the December before graduation.
I joined the military December 1984. I was enlisted in the United States Navy and served for 10 years.
Things while in the Navy:
Electronics School
Fleet aboard the USS Scott DDG-995
Hurt, knee worked for an admiral
Went to Air Traffic Control school
Stationed in Texas
Served aboard USS George Washington CVN-73
Ended military service June 1995!
Family Life
I got married while in the military, I was 19 when I got married. I was married for 22 years. I have 4 kids. 3 boys and a step daughter. My boys are Kenneth, Whesley and Nicholas, my daughter is Tierra.
Law Enforcement
I attended the Law Enforcement Academy for North Carolina. I completed 507 hours in the law enforcement academy and gained my certification. I worked in law enforcement for about a year.
Why only a year?
I didn't even start college until I was 28 years old. I have 4 college degrees at this point. My first undergraduate degree is in Criminal Justice, my second undergraduate degree is in Geology, my first graduate degree came in the form of a Geology degree, my second graduate degree is in secondary education. I am currently working on another Masters degree, in Administration and Supervision, that will give me a total of 5 degrees, since turning 28. Here is a list of schools I attended;
College of the Albemarle
Elizabeth City State University (University of North Carolina & North Carolina State University)
Eastern Kentucky University
University of Phoenix

Mr. Ervin, Room 1247,
Vista Grande High School

Welcome to Earth/Forensic Science
Path to Teaching
I never wanted to be a teacher.
Being a teacher was never on the radar as a career path.
Teaching just kind of happened.
Story here!!
Full transcript