Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.



NCSCOS 2.L.1.2

Katherine Brown

on 6 April 2013

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of Frogs!

The life cycle of Frogs! Stage 3:
Froglet The froglet has grown small legs, but still lives in the water. Froglet Later,
the froglet's legs and lungs have grown strong enough to live on land, Stage 4:
Adult Frog Fully developed and ready to live on land! Stage 2:
Tadpole When they hatch from there eggs,
tadpoles have
gills for breathing under water
a tail, but no legs Stage 1:
Egg Frogs lay thousands of eggs at one time in the water. There are 4 main stages
in the life cycle of a frog. Did you know... The eggs are covered with a jelly-like coating. Eggs As tadpoles grow, they begin to form lungs and eat algae. Still a and it loses its tail. A life cycle is the stages a creature goes through from its birth to the end of its life. What is a Life Cycle ?? What do adult frogs eat? Adult frogs eat bugs, such as: insects (flies and crickets)
worms Bigger frogs even eat small fish. What eats a frog? Here are just a few: Snakes
Dogs and cats
Big fish
Birds like hawks or seagulls What else do you think eats frogs? People! Many people around this area like to eat frog legs. That's
Full transcript