Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM

Copy

Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.

DeleteCancel

Martinez Unified School District - District Office Directory

Click anywhere for more information, and click the home button to return to the original screen. This is best viewed in "Full Screen" mode.
by

Audrey Lee

on 21 August 2017

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of Martinez Unified School District - District Office Directory

Martinez Unified School District
Superintendent
CJ Cammack
Administrative Assistant
Carolyn Cecchi
State Testing (CAASPP Physical Fitness)
SMARTER BALANCED Assessment (SBAC)/CAASPP
District Assessments
Instructional Materials Orders/Curriculum Purchases
Maintains Instructional Materials Center (IMC)
Support for Professional Development
Transitional Kindergarten
All Curriculum Related Support
Clerical & Accounting Support for Maintenance

• sets direction for the district
• establishes policies consistent with law and district vision and goals
• ensures accountability
• provides community leadership
• evaluates the Superintendent
• adopts a fiscally responsible budget
• ensures a safe and appropriate educational environment is provided to all students
• establishes a framework for collective bargaining and adopts responsible agreements

Governing Board
Bobbi Horack
President
bhorack@martinez.k12.ca.us
Jonathan T. Wright
Vice President
jwright@martinez.k12.ca.us
Kathi McLaughlin
Member
kmclaughlin@martinez.k12.ca.us
John L. Fuller
Member
jfuller@martinez.k12.ca.us
Diedre Siguenza
Clerk
dsiguenza@martinez.k12.ca.us
Helps to develop and implement the district's mission, vision and values
Oversees negotiations/collective bargaining
Provides educational leadership and guidance to ensure safe and effective operations of all schools and staff
Implements all board decisions, manages operations of schools
Creates an educational environment that focuses on academic excellence and increased student achievement
Ensures personnel are qualified and receive routine supervision
Maintains the quality of district properties
Ensures positive community relations

ccammack@martinez.k12.ca.us
335-5908
@CJMUSD

Assistant to the Superintendent
Sue Casey
Facilities Use
School Boundaries
Senior Exemptions/Parcel Tax
Superintendent's Calendar
Board Agendas/Minutes
CBEDS Reporting
General Information
Assist Superintendent with Negotiations Process
Board Policy Maintenance & Coordination
scasey@martinez.k12.ca.us
335-5908

Fiscal Services: budget, payroll, attendance, workers comp, P&L, JPA Insurance, Risk Advisor
Maintenance & Operations, Facilities
Bond Oversight
Food Services

Assistant Superintendent,
Administrative Services
Helen Rossi
hrossi@martinez.k12.ca.us
335-5925

Chief Technology Officer
Max Eissler
Computer and Network Systems, Phones and voicemail         
Mobile 1:1 Devices
Technology Standards & Procurement
User Accounts (Google, Parentlink, Aeries, Haiku, Ed1Stop,AD, etc.)
State/Federal Reporting (CALPADS, CalPASS, CBEDS, MAA)  
Information Security
District & School Websites, Social Media Sites
Helpdesk
Technology Advisory Committee (TAC)
meissler@martinez.k12.ca.us
335-5940
@martinezunified

Director, Student Services
Janelle Eyet
Special Education Services & Section 504/ADA
Nursing Services
Speech/Occupational Therapy, Related Services (Psych, OT, SLP, PT)
Counseling Services & Intervention
Early Intervention Services
Extended School Year
Alternative Dispute Resolution
Enrollment & Attendance, Registration, Inter & Intradistrict Transfers
Homeless Liaison
Mandated Reporting
Uniform Complaint Procedures/Williams Act

jeyet@martinez.k12.ca.us
335-5912

Director, Curriculum & Educational Technology
Audrey Lee
alee@martinez.k12.ca.us
335-5959
@MUSDTechTweets

Common Core State Standards Implementation
Educational Technology & Mobile 1:1 Device Integration
Local Control and Accountability Plan (LCAP)
CASSPP Assessments
Professional Development
Textbooks & Instructional Materials, Curriculum Advisory Committee (CAC)
Intervention
GATE/Title II/Title III (English Learners)
Transitional Kindergarten
Retention & Acceleration
Career Technical Education (CTE)

Coordinator,
Educational Services
Monifa Morgan
mmorgan@martinez.k12.ca.us
335-5966

English Learner Programs, ELAC, DELAC
Title I Programs
Parent Engagement
Translations
Career Technical Education
Gifted & Talented Education (GATE)

Teacher on Special Assignment,
Career Pathways
rzollinger@martinez.k12.ca.us
335-

Support in the development and growth of Career Pathways, 6th-12th grades
Work Based Learning, Internships

Coordinator, Human Resources
Alex Birdsell
abirdsell@martinez.k12.ca.us
335-59

Recruitment & Hiring
Evaluations & Monitoring
Credentials
ADA Interactive Plans
Mandated Employee Trainings
Uniform Complaints (staff)
Safety
Teacher Induction

Administrative Secretary
Karalee Beattie
Front Desk
Support for Technology
TK - K Registration
TK - 5 Enrollment
Intra District Requests
Romero Bill Requests
Intra/Romero Lottery
Residency Verification
McKinney Vento Bus Passes and Gas Cards

kbeattie@martinez.k12.ca.us
335-5800 (main line)
335-5918 (direct)

Payroll & Benefits
Eileen Adarme
Payroll
Timesheets
Health Benefits, Dental & Vision
Retirement

eadarme@martinez.k12.ca.us
335-5927
Accounting Supervisor
Tommy Van Der Linde
tvanderlinde@martinez.k12.ca.us
335-5929

Budget/SACS Code Questions
Expense Reimbursements
General Ledger Accounts
Insurance Claims
Technical Support to School Sites

AR Accountant/Food Services
Juni Syah
Accounts Receivable, Invoicing/Billing
Purchase Orders/Ordering
Food Services: Employee Support, General Questions
Free and Reduced Priced Lunch Application Processing

jsyah@martinez.k12.ca.us
335-5923

Account Technician
Lynette Aitken
Accounts Payable
Cal Cards
Staff Reimbursements

laitken@martinez.k12.ca.us
335-5930

Coordinator,
Maintenance, Grounds & Custodial
Mike Pawlowski
mpawlowski@martinez.k12.ca.us
335-5921

Maintenance & Operations
Custodial Staff
Grounds

Bond Coordinator
Bruce Leslie
bleslie@martinez.k12.ca.us
335-5931

School Bond Projects

Account Clerk
April Thompson
Clerical & accounting support for bond program

athompson@martinez.k12.ca.us
335-5931

kstein@martinez.k12.ca.us
335-5940

Instructional Technology Integration
Michelle West
mwest@martinez.k12.ca.us
335-5940

Network Engineer
Ahmed Ismaiel
aismaiel@martinez.k12.ca.us
335-5940

BUSINESS
TECHNOLOGY
CURRICULUM
STUDENT SERVICES
HUMAN RESOURCES
Administrative Secretary
Stephanie Wentz
Home / Hospital
Caregiver Affidavits
Preschool Registration
Special Education Support
Student Record Requests
Transportation
SEIS/AERIES Database
Budget/Billing
Reporting: Federal, State, SELPA

swentz@martinez.k12.ca.us
335-5917

Program Specialist
Joanna Ayala
jayala@martinez.k12.ca.us
335-5882

Administrative Secretary
Nikki Green
ngreen@martinez.k12.ca.us
335-5904

Personnel Technician
Casie Pruett
cpruett@martinez.k12.ca.us
335-5924

Smartfind Express Administrator
Leaves (Classified & Certificated)
Accruals (Classified & Certificated)
Workers comp
Recruitment & Hiring of Classified & Subs
All Professional Growth Classified / Certificated
Employment Verifications

Program Specialist
Rianna Bensing
rbensing@martinez.k12.ca.us
335-5937

County/Non Public School (NPS) Case Management
Administrative Interim Placements
Liaison between sites and district office
Support sites in resolving compliance issues

Network Engineer
Kevin Stein
For all tech needs, email or call: support@martinez.k12.ca.us
335-5940
GOVERNING
BOARD &
SUPERINTENDENT

ccecchi@martinez.k12.ca.us
335-5919

Oversight of MEIPP (Preschool)
County/Non Public School (NPS) Case Management
Administrative Interim Placements
Liaison between sites and district office
Support sites in resolving compliance issues
Hiring: Certificated Staff and Coaches
TB Test expiration Notices
Credential expiration notices
Employment verifications
Seniority Lists
Evaluation Lists
Full transcript