Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.


Hero's Journey - The Lion King

No description

Mara Vukmarkaj

on 17 October 2014

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of Hero's Journey - The Lion King

Stage 1
Ordinary World
- Simba is born and introduced to the Pride Lands. His dad, Mufasa, is the king of the land and expects Simba to behave like the prince that he is so that one day he can be king of the Pride Lands.
Stage 2
The Call to Adventure

- Scar murders Mufasa and sets up Simba so it looks like he did it!
-Simba must either stand up against his uncle and expose him or flee.
Stage 3
Refusing the Call
- He flees the Pride Lands and his future out of fear and sadness.
Stage 4
Meeting with the Mentor
- Simba's mentor is Mufasa in the begining of the story but towards the middle, Rafiki turns into his mentor giving advice in returning back home to the pride lands.
Stage 7
Fall or Descend
Stage 5
Crossing the Threshold
- Simba progresses and adapts to the new life with Timon and Pumba.
Stage 6
Test, Allies, and Enemies
-Simba meets Nala and discovers the importance of his absence in the Pride lands. - New allies
- Timon and Pumba
- Enemies
- Scar and the Hyenas.
- Simba doesn't want to go back because he is afraid to face the fear of letting everyone know that he killed his own father.
Stage 8
The Ordeal
- Simba, Nala, Timon and Pumba go back to the pride lands to take back Simba's throne. Simba now confronts his uncle Scar! Simba also isn't afraid to admit the truth of what happend with this father.
Stage 9
The Reward
-Simba is welcomed back into his community and overthrows Scar
Stage 10
The Road Back
- After the battle, Simba takes back his spot upon pride rock and reclaims his rightful place as king. Making him much stronger.
Stage 11
The Resurrection

- Simba has now accepted his role of becoming king of the Pride Land and has made peace with his past.

Stage 12
Return with the Elixir

- Simba becomes a great and loyal king and has a child of his own with Nala.
Stage 7
The Approach
Full transcript