Setting Privacy in Prezi Classic Desktop for Windows

This support page is about Prezi Classic. If you’re looking for help with Prezi Next, please click here.

PRO This is a Pro feature.  Sign up for a Prezi Pro license today.

Prezi Classic Desktop for Windows allows you to keep your prezis private so you can choose who you want to view your prezis. A prezi’s privacy setting also controls how a prezi is shared and whether or not it can be copied.

Using a Mac? Check out our article for Prezi Classic Desktop for Mac here.

Setting a prezi’s privacy

  1. Click the three dots in the bottom right corner of a prezi to adjust its privacy level.
  2. Select Share and you’ll see the “Privacy & Share” pop-up window.
  3. Click on the privacy level to set your prezi.
  4. Click the “X” in the upper right corner to close the window.

You can choose from three levels to set a prezi’s privacy:

  1. My collaborators: Only people you specifically send invitations to can view or edit your prezi. This setting is the most restrictive since you control who can see your prezi. Moreover, it will not be indexed on our Explore page nor will it be discoverable by search engines.
  2. People with the link: Anyone who has a link to view your prezi can see it. This setting is the easiest way to share your prezi and spread your ideas. With this setting, your prezi will not be found on our Explore page nor will it be discoverable by search engines.
  3. Anyone: Your prezi is viewable to anyone who finds it on the web. It is also indexed on our Explore page and discoverable by search engines.

Inviting collaborators to view or edit your prezi

  1. Find the prezi you’d like to add collaborators to join as viewers or editors.
  2. Click on the three dots in the lower right corner to bring up the options menu.
  3. Select Share. You’ll see the “Privacy & Share” pop-up window.
  4. Click on the “Collaborators” tab. You’ll see the number of users invited to view or edit next to the tab.
  5. Type the email, name, or team name in the field provided. Then select if you’d like to add the user as a viewer or editor. Then click Add.
  6. An email will be immediately sent to the user and the prezi will appear in the user’s list of prezis.

The user you invite will receive an email with a link to your prezi. The prezi will also be added to his or her prezi list of prezis.

Removing and changing viewing or editing rights to a prezi

If you’ve shared your prezi with a user and would like to remove that user from the prezi, you can.

  1. Find the prezi you’d like to remove collaborators from.
  2. Click on the three dots in the lower right corner to bring up the options menu.
  3. Select Share. You’ll see the “Privacy & Share” pop-up window.
  4. Click on the “Collaborators” tab. You’ll see the number of users invited to view or edit on the tab.
  5. Click on “Editor” or “Viewer” as indicated next to the user you want to remove or change rights for.
  6. Select Remove from prezi or change the the status. Close the pop-up window when you’re done.

Was this helpful?    

Thanks for the feedback!

Could this be better?  Yes, let me comment.

  Only our editor will see your comments.

Don’t see what you’re looking for?  Please log in to see the support options.