Unsharing a prezi
This support page is about Prezi Classic. If you’re looking for help with Prezi Next, please click here.
Once you have shared a prezi with someone else, you may not want them to be able to view or edit that prezi again in the future.
How you prevent someone from having viewing or editing access to your prezi depends on the privacy status of the prezi. For more on the various privacy states of prezis, click here.
If you have given someone rights to view or edit your prezi, you can remove these at any time:
- Click the 'Share' button from the options that appear beneath your prezi. Alternatively, click the button that appears underneath and to the right of your prezi which donates the current privacy state of your prezi (in the picture below, it is set to 'Private').
At the bottom of the pop-up you will see a list of names. Next to each name, you will find an icon that reflects that person's current status relating to the prezi you have selected:
To change someone's status or remove them from the list, hover your mouse pointer over the icon that appears to the right of the user's name. A drop-down menu will appear, and from here you can choose to change the rights of the person regarding the selected prezi, or if you prefer, remove them altogether.
Note: If you remove edit rights and the prezi's privacy state is set to private, the person whose rights you have removed will not be able to view your prezi (unless they created a copy during their time as an editor). If the privacy status of your prezi is set to public, then the person whose edit rights you have just removed will be able to view the prezi as long as it remains designated as public.