Moving a Prezi Classic Presentation from One Account to Another

This support page is about Prezi Classic. If you’re looking for help with Prezi Next, please click here.

It’s easy to move a prezi from an old account to a new one or to send it to a friend or co-worker’s account. Your options depend on the prezi’s privacy setting.

Adjusting privacy settings

To change the privacy state of a prezi:

  1. Go to your prezi dashboard. Hover over the prezi you want to access.
  2. Click View prezi to be taken to its view page.
  3. Select Share from the options that appear beneath your prezi. Alternatively, click the button that appears next to the trash icon. Depending on the status of your prezi, it will read “Private,” “Hidden,” or “Public.”
  4. You will then see the “Share” pop-up window that includes the privacy slider.
  5. Move the slider to your desired privacy state.

Note: If you have a public account, you can only choose whether to allow your prezi to be reusable.

Moving reusable prezis

From a reusable prezi’s view page, click Make a Copy on the option that appears beneath the prezi. This will put a copy of the prezi in your account.

Moving public, hidden, and private prezis

To put a prezi into another account, its owner must set its privacy state to reusable or add a user to its list of editors.

Once this is done, a user can go to the prezi’s view page and select Make a copy located below the prezi. This will put the prezi in the user’s list of prezis.

Note: Owners of hidden and private prezis can allow their prezi to be duplicated and not made public or available on our Explore page.

To do so, go to the “Share” pop-up window, as given in the steps above. Then tick the box that reads “Allow others to duplicate this prezi.” This will allow others to make a copy of it and edit it without making changes to the original version. For more information on how to do this, check out this article.

If a hidden prezi can be duplicated, its link can be shared. Anyone who has the link can copy that prezi by going to its view page and clicking Make a copy. The prezi will then appear in the person’s list of prezis and can be edited and changed as desired.

If a private prezi can be duplicated, only a user added as a viewer or editor can make a copy of it.That person must go to the prezi’s view page and click Make a copy. The prezi will then appear in the viewer’s library and can be edited and changed as desired.

Moving a prezi from an old account to a new one

To move a prezi from your old account to your new one, you will need to first log in the old account, find the prezi and then add your new account to the list of editors using the e-mail address associated with the new account.

To add a user to the list of editors

Click Share from the option that appears below your prezi. You’ll see a “Share” pop-up window appear. This includes the privacy slider that enables you to set the privacy of your prezi.

To add a user as an editor, type the name (if you've already collaborated through Prezi Classic) or the e-mail address of the user in the “Add people” section.

You will then be able to set the person as either an editor or viewer of the prezi. You can also remove a user from the list.

Once you're ready to add someone, click Add. You will see a message like the one below to confirm that an e-mail has been sent.

Was this helpful?    

Thanks for the feedback!

Could this be better?  Yes, let me comment.

  Only our editor will see your comments.

Don’t see what you’re looking for?  Please log in to see the support options.