Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.


Hajj Day By Day

No description

shazia maaz

on 11 September 2015

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of Hajj Day By Day

Day 2: 9th Dhulhijjah
Day 1: 8th Dhulhijjah
Day 4: 11th Dhulhijjah
Staying in Mina

The Miqat
Miqat is a place from where the pilgrim wear the clothing of Ihram or entering in the state of Ihram.
Have intention in the heart
It is Sunnah to start the rites with the Talbiyah.
Day 2: 9th Dhulhijjah
Day 3: 10th Dhulhijjah
It is sunnah to enter into Ihram for the Hajj on the 8th Day.
It is sunnah for the Pilgrims to proceed in the morning to Mina and pray Dhuhr, Asr, Maghrib, Isha and Fajr.
Pilgrims proceed to Arafat in the morning of the 9th day.
*Pray Dhuhr and Asr
*Make Dua and asking for forgiveness.
Hajj Pilgrims proceed to Muzdalifah after sunset from Arafat . Pray Maghrib and Isha.
* It is sunnah to spend night and leave after Fajr.
* Throw seven pebbles at the Jamarat Al-Aqba.

Throw seven pebbles at each of the 3 Jamarats.
Day 5: 12th Dhulhijjah
Staying in Mina
Throw seven pebbles at each of the 3 Jamarats.
Hajj Day By Day
Hajj Day With Rising Stars
Hajj is the 5th and final pillar of islam.
Hajj is Fard on each and every muslim once in a life time.
Mina, seven kilometres east of the Masjid al-Haram is where Hajj pilgrims sleep overnight on the 8th, 11th, 12th
Standing at Arafat is the fundamental requirement of Hajj and pilgrims come here on the 9th Dhul Hijjah (second day of Hajj).
*The common meaning of the word Arafat is ‘to know’. After being taken out of Jannah and placed on Earth, it was here that Adam (upon him be peace) and Hawa (upon him be peace) met up.
*Standing on Arafat is an essential part of the Hajj; whoever misses the standing on Arafat has missed Hajj, because the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allah be on him) said: “Hajj is Arafat.” [al-Hakim]

This is the mountain called Jabbl-e-Rahmah means "Mount of Mercy"
This is the place where Muhammad(S) gave his last sermon at Hajjatul Wida
Returning to Mina
* Sacrifice your animal

*Shave or trim the hair of the head

*Perform the Essential Tawaf of Hajj Ifadah.
* Perform Sai of Hajj
Full transcript