Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.


The Seven Gifts of the Holy Spirit

No description

michelle rest

on 14 January 2014

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of The Seven Gifts of the Holy Spirit

Fortitude means having courage and being able to keep going even when things get really hard. People with fortitude do not give up easily. In my opinion, fortitude is being courageous in tough times. Fortitude is not necessarily being physically brave, but mostly emotionally and mentally brave. It is bravery during times of danger and difficultly and knowing God is always with us in those times.
Understanding means seeing why things are the way they are. Understanding for me is to be able to see things from a different point of view and understand why somebody would feel that way. It is listening to all sides of the story and understanding their feelings, as if I was in their shoes.
The Seven Gifts of the Holy Spirit
Knowledge means being aware of the world God has created. It means understanding how things work and fit together. Knowledge for me is knowing right from wrong and wrong from right. Knowledge is like being smart about your decisions and know what is the right thing to do.
Piety means loyalty and faithfulness to God. It means changing our behavior because of our faith. It also means praying and trusting in prayer.
Counsel is the gift that enables to see and choose correctly. It is being able to see what right and what is wrong in the eye's of God. For me, counsel is good judgement and being wise about our decisions.
Wisdom means being able to see how God wants thing to be. It means knowing what needs to be done or said to help God's plan happen. Wisdom also means being able to see the effects of various actions. Wisdom to me is to do the right thing even if it's not what I would like to do. Wisdom is being smart about things in life and thinking about things like Jesus would.
Fear of the Lord
Fear of the Lord is living in awe, and respect for God. Fear of the Lord does not mean to be afraid of Him, because God is love, but it means to respect Him. According to the Bible, Fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom.
Full transcript