Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM

Copy

Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.

DeleteCancel

un Pais Hispano

No description
by

Emily Cooper

on 6 December 2016

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of un Pais Hispano

Chile Flag
Facts
World's Biggest Swimming Pool is in Chile? ...
In Chile, You Can Find the Driest Place on Earth, The Atacama Desert. ...
Chile is a World Class Wine Destination, and the Ninth Largest Producer of Wine. ...
Easter Island. ...
Penguins in Chile. ...
Valparaiso. ...
Chile's Andes Mountains Has Some of the World's Largest and Still Active Volcanoes
Holidays
Chile Food
Bistec a lo pobre - beefsteak, French fries, fried onions, topped with a couple of fried eggs.
Empanada de Pino - typical turnover (pastry) filled with diced meat, onions, olive, raisins and a piece of hard-boiled egg, baked in earthen or plain oven
Map of Chile
un Pais Hispano
By Emily Cooper

Jan 1 Friday New Year's Day National holiday
Mar 20 Sunday March equinox Season
Mar 24 Thursday Maundy Thursday Observance, Christian
Mar 25 Friday Good Friday National holiday, Christian
Mar 26 Saturday Holy Saturday National holiday, Christian
Mar 27 Sunday Easter Day Observance, Christian
May 1 Sunday Labor Day / May Day National holiday
May 21 Saturday Navy Day National holiday
Jun 5 Sunday 2016 Primary Elections Common Local holidays
Jun 20 Monday June Solstice Season
Jun 27 Monday Saint Peter and Saint Paul National holiday
Jul 16 Saturday Our Lady of Mount Carmel National holiday
Aug 15 Monday Assumption of Mary National holiday
Sep 18 Sunday National Day National holiday
Sep 19 Monday Army Day National holiday
Sep 22 Thursday September equinox Season
Oct 10 Monday Columbus Day National holiday
Oct 23 Sunday 2016 municipal elections Common Local holidays
Oct 31 Monday Reformation Day National holiday
Nov 1 Tuesday All Saints' Day National holiday
Dec 8 Thursday Inmaculate Conception Day National holiday
Dec 21 Wednesday December Solstice Season
Dec 25 Sunday Christmas Day National holiday, Christian
Dec 31 Saturday New Year's Eve Bank holiday
Chile Vs. USA

The Mano de Desierto is a large-scale sculpture of a hand located in the Atacama Desert in Chile, 75 km to the south of the city of Antofagasta, on the Panamerican Highway.
Full transcript