Send the link below via email or IMCopy
Present to your audienceStart remote presentation
- Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
- People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
- This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
- A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
- Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article
Demystifying Facebook's Privacy Settings
Transcript of Demystifying Facebook's Privacy Settings
Who are your 'friends?'
Who can see your updates?
Is your profile searchable on Google, Bing, etc...?
Do you want friends of friends to be able to see your photos?
Do you want anyone to be able to find you on Facebook?
Do you use apps and games? Check your Privacy Settings http://www.marklets.com/Bookmarklets/Scan+for+Privacy.aspx What does Facebook 'own?' Statement of Rights and Responsibilities A deeper look at Facebook's use of your information Deleting and Deactivating your account Deactivation: temporarily suspend your account.
Found under 'account settings' at the bottom of the list. Deleting: Permanently delete your account.
Your information will remain on a server for an unknown amount of time, though it won't be accessible by others.
You can change your privacy settings through
the 'Account' drop down menu. When in doubt, ask for help! http://www.facebook.com/help/?ref=pf Custom Privacy Settings Facebook's Recommended
Privacy Settings by Mary Beth Hertz http://www.facebook.com/terms.php?ref=pf photo credits: http://www.flickr.com/photos/slimjim/2772087916/