Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.


The Beatitudes

No description

Ariana Janus

on 29 October 2013

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of The Beatitudes

The Beatitudes
By Ariana Janus
Blessed are the poor in spirit, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.
Blessed are the humble, they will enter His heavenly kingdom.
Blessed are they who mourn, for they shall be comforted.
Blessed are they who are sorry for their sins, they will receive eternal life and forgiveness.
Blessed are the meek, for they shall inherit the earth.
Blessed are they who know God is Lord, they will obtain everything God has.
Blessed are they who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they shall be satisfied.
Blessed are those who long for God, their souls will be satisfied.
Blessed are the merciful,
for they shall be shown mercy.

Blessed are they who show mercy with forgiveness, they will receive mercy.
The First Beatitude
The Second Beatitude
The Third Beatitude
The Fourth Beatitude
Blessed are the pure of heart, for they shall see God.
Blessed are they who are purified from the inside out, they will see God.
Blessed are the peacemakers, for they shall be called children of God.
Blessed are they who have been reconciled to God through Jesus and who bring the same message of reconciliation to others. All who have peace to God will be called children of God.
Blessed are they who are persecuted for the sake of righteousness, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.

Blessed are they who are brave enough to openly live for righteousness and suffer persecution, they will receive the kingdom of heaven.
The Fifth Beatitude
The Sixth Beatitude
The Seventh Beatitude
The Eighth Beatitude
When you live your life without knowing and trying to implement the Beatitudes, you're in the dark, but you can reach the light. If you just act out the Beatitudes....
You can embrace the light of our Lord, our God! And live life after death with Jesus, Mary, Saint Joseph, and all the other saints!
I hope you enjoyed my presentation on the "rewritten' Beatitudes!
Full transcript