Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.


Indian National Congress (INC) The oldest and most popular

No description

saba gulzar

on 3 November 2013

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of Indian National Congress (INC) The oldest and most popular

power point presentation by sana..
ppt by sana
ppt by sana
ppt by sana
Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP)Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) was formed to chiefly represent Bahujan samaj which comprises of   Other Backward Classes (OBCs), Scheduled Castes (SCs), the Scheduled Tribes (STs), and Religious Minorities such as Sikhs, Muslims, Christians, Parsis and Buddhists and account for over 85 per cent of the country's total population. The BSP was founded by the high-profile charismatic leader Kanshi Ram in 1984 and is inspired by the philosophy of B. R. Ambedkar. The party's political symbol is an Elephant. Current president of the party is Mayawati and main base of the party is at Uttar Pradesh.

Communist Party of India (CPI)The Communist Party of India was founded on December 26, 1925, but began functioning legally from July 1942. The party relies mainly on mass organizations for its activities, fronts and movements, guided by it along with other parties. On national level, CPI supports the Indian National Congress-led United Progressive Alliance (UPA) government. The party is part of the coalition of leftist and communist parties, also known as the Left-Front in national media. The party's political symbol is corn- sickle. Current President of the party is Shri A.B. Bardhan and main base of the party is at New Delhi. 

Communist Party of India (Marxist) - CPI(M)The Communist Party of India (Marxist), CPI (M), was founded in 1964 by the split from the Communist Party of India. The party’s main objective is to implement reservations for the disabled in public sector employment, poverty alleviation programs and education for the disabled. The party's political symbol is hammer sickle and star. Current general secretary of CPI (M) is Prakash Karat and main base of the party is at New Delhi. Shri Sitaram Yechury is head of the International Department and Editor of CPI (M) central weekly Peoples’ Democracy.

Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)Nationalist leaders Shri Sharad Pawar, Shri P. A. Sangma and Shri Tariq Anwar with hundreds of their political supporters formed the nationalist congress party on 25 May 1999, after being expelled from the Indian National Congress (INC) on May 20, 1999. All founders of NCP protested against the leadership of Italian-born Sonia Gandhi over the INC party. The party's political symbol is clock. Current leader of NCP is Shri. Sharad Pawar and main base of the party is at Maharashtra with head quarters at New Delhi.

Indian National Congress (INC)The oldest and most popular Indian political party, the Indian National Congress was formed in 1885 and played the major role in the struggle for Indian independence. This is the only party of country having credit of running Govt. for most of the years after independence. Currently the party is the chief member of the ruling United Progressive Alliance coalition. It is the only party to get maximum number of votes about 100 million votes in the past three general elections (1999, 2004, and 2009). The party's political symbol is hand. Current President of the party is Mrs. Sonia Gandhi and main base of the party is at New Delhi.

Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP)Originally, Jana Sangh political party was founded in 1951 by Syama Prasad Mookerjee but later in 1980 party was renamed as Bhartiya Janata Party in 1980. The party remained as one of the major opposition parties, throughout the Congress regime. The party commits itself to 'Sarva Dharma Sambhav' and value based politics. The Party stands for decentralization of economic and political power. The party's political symbol is Lotus flower. Current President of the party is Shri Rajnath Singh and main base of the party is at Uttar Pradesh.

Sonia Gandhi (Born as Antonia Edvige Albina Maino) on December 9, 1946 is an Italian-born Indian politician and the President of the Indian National Congress (INC), one of the major political parties of India. She is the widow of India’s former Prime Minister, Rajiv Gandhi and belongs to Nehru-Gandhi family.
After Rajiv’s assassination in 1991, she was invited by the Congress to take over the party but refused and publicly stayed away from politics. She finally agreed to join politics in 1997; in 1998, she was elected as the leader of the Congress.
Mayawati is the youngest women chief minister in India as well as the first woman Dalit Chief Minister of India. Having been elected four times as the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh, this woman has power, and all the baggage that comes with power, on her plate. Although her career orbits around politics today, this is not how she started her professional life. She started her career as a schoolteacher, but was extremely influenced by Kanshi Ram's ideologies and his activities.
Born on: February 7, 1948
Born in: Letpadan, Burma
Career: Politician

Prakash Karat
For a man who decided not to have children in the wider interests of the party which he worked for, and the theories which he believed in, Prakash Karat was bound to make his mark in Indian politics.
The Early Life of Sharad Pawar was full of political struggle. He is one of main ten kids (total six sons as well as total four daughters). He was born to simple worker Govindrao Pawar and his wife Shardabai Pawar. As simple workman Govindrao was greatly applied by the local Baramati farmer Supportive organization ( or also called Sahaakari Kharedii Vikkri Sangha) while his own mom handled close relatives members local village at near Katewadi area ,which is only ten miles away from Baramati area .
Nitin Gadkari (born May 27, 1957) is an Indian politician. Gadkari is a senior leader of Bharatiya Janata Party and President of its Maharashtra unit. Hailing from Nagpur, he studied LLB and M Com. Gadkari is currently the leader of opposition in Maharashtra Vidhan Parishad. Earlier he served as cabinet Minister of Public Works Department in the Government of Maharashtra from 1995 to 1999. He is credited with construction of 55 flyovers in Mumbai and Mumbai-Pune motorway.[1],[2] He was called flyovers man. Ratan Tata was very impressed by him.

sudhakar reddy
Suravaram Sudhakar Reddy born on 25th March 1942 has been an ardent social worker through Communist Party of India (CPI) right from his student days. His father S. Venkatrami Reddy was a freedom fighter and was an ardent fighter in Telangana armed struggle.

He completed his SSLC now equivalent to 11th class in 1958 from Municipal High School, Kurnool, A.P., BA Special in History from Osmania College - Kurnool in 1964 and LLB from Osmania University Law College in Hyderabad in 1967. He had joined LLM in 1968 but could not complete it due to his activities as a student leader.

sudhakar reddy
thank you.....
a presentation on political parties
prepared by sana
class 10
roll no 17
fa3 activity....
Full transcript