Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM

Copy

Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.

DeleteCancel

Make your likes visible on Facebook?

Connect your Facebook account to Prezi and let your likes appear on your timeline.
You can change this under Settings & Account at any time.

No, thanks

Resume Jonneke

An interactive resume that allows viewers to learn a bit more about me than they would from a typical one-pager
by

Jonneke Berkien

on 25 August 2014

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of Resume Jonneke

Education
Higher Professional Education
Business Administration, with a concentration on Tourism and Event Management


experience
skills
interests

Internships
Some other jobs I've had...
During my college years I worked part-time as usherette in a Cinema and as bartender in a restaurant.

In my final year I worked as a public recruiter for Pauw and Witteman, a late night talk show, focused on current affairs and politics.




The summers between my third and fifth year of High School, I worked as camp counselor at the National Sport Camps in Laren. I supervised children ranging from 6 to 14 and taught classes in field hockey and other outdoor games.
The resume of
Jonneke Berkien

And pushing myself to new heights...
Peru, 2014
Traveling
Dutch
English
Native speaker
Fluently
empathetic
creative
guest-oriented
independent
team-player
enterprising
punctual
contact
+31615335938
jonnekeb@hotmail.com
Let's turn your ideas into reality!
Language Skills
Computer Skills
German
Basic
Who am I?

An enthusiastic and committed young professional, who loves to be among people and has a big interest in other cultures.

Likes to meet challenges and to push her limits. So far I have done this by traveling abroad, participating in international exchange and doing spontaneous things such as skydiving and hitchhiking.

Studied Business Administration, with a specialization in tourism and event management.

Living in Amsterdam, currently working in the hospitality branche and eager to take on new challenges.

Why I would be a good addition to your company? Read on and find out!..
Saxion University
Main subjects:

business economics, marketing, communication, entrepreneurship in tourism and recreation, hospitality performances, organization of events, English and Spanish


During my study I did an internship at the head office of TUI Travel Netherlands, where I worked as assistant product manager at the tour operating division.
Main activities were: making brochure texts, maintaining the travel website, making competitive overviews and price comparisons, updating product information, tracking emails, recording phone calls and answering questions about contracts


My second internship took me to Australia, were I worked as assistant manager in a Backpackers Hostel for 7 months. Here I was organizing and promoting theme nights and parties, maintaining the social media channels, analyzing monthly purchase and sales figures, keeping stock beds and processing (group) reservations.


For my final Thesis I moved to Amsterdam, were I did a research on customer experience in the Dutch hostel chain Stayokay.







Nomads Backpackers Melbourne, Australia
Corkscrew, Exeter, England
Tui Travel Enschede, Netherlands
After graduation, I participated in a monthly course in England. Here I lived with a host family and worked as part of an international team to implement a new social media marketing strategy for a local social enterprise. Furthermore, I got classes in entrepreneurship, creative thinking and speaking in front of local business people.
Stayokay Amsterdam, Netherlands
adventurous
committed
goal-driven
practical
solution-oriented
social
flexible
What characterizes me?
Spanish
Basic
2008 - 2013
www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=190652986&trk
Field hockey
International Exchange
What excites me most?
critical thinker
communicative
adaptability
responsible
Furthermore, I like to keep myself busy with photography, painting, fashion, cooking, going out with friends and meeting new people..
Throughout my childhood I traveled a lot with my parents.
They inspired me to take interest in other cultures. So far I have been to America, Australia and several countries in Europe.
I play field hockey for many years now. What I love about the game is that it allows me to be energetic, fanatic and to play together with teammates.
Traveling for me is not just about hopping in a car or getting on a plane and going somewhere to relax and enjoy the scenery; it is much more. It is about discovering new places, people and the ability to reflect on a life I have temporarily left behind.
I strongly believe that traveling is the best method to get to know yourself and become the person you want to be.
My ideal work environment has a social, informal, dynamic and creative atmosphere, that stimulates its employees to work hard and to develop themselves.
Hobbies
Present job
At the moment I work in a hotel in Amsterdam. As a senior receptionist I am part of the Front Office team and take care of the check-in/check-out procedure of guests. I assist the General Manager in various tasks and train new employees.
hhhh
Full transcript