Send the link below via email or IMCopy
Present to your audienceStart remote presentation
- Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
- People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
- This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
- A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
- Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article
Do you really want to delete this prezi?
Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.
Make your likes visible on Facebook?
Connect your Facebook account to Prezi and let your likes appear on your timeline.
You can change this under Settings & Account at any time.
Transcript of Finance
Planning Initial/Set-up Cost The Idea The Finances Sales Quantity Thank you! + Eureka!
The Duffel Bag Choice of Three Sizes up to 4 sections, 100-150 pages The Suitcase The Saratoga Trunk up to 7 sections, 150-300 pages up to 10 sections, 300-450 pages + Option 1: Package The Product A smart yet quirky "guide book package" that will be YOUR perfect travel companion Useful tips & background info combined with literary treats from YOUR destination Tailored to YOUR personal travel plans, made possible by print-on-demand technology £ Option 2: E-Version well-travelled
prioritises convenience and
ease of usage wants to discover and
experience local culture averse to being labelled
a "tourist" MEET tech-savvy & media-literate combines different formats for greatest benefit (a.k.a. "The Ideal Customer") AMY = Content Format Unique combination of features that ONLY provides ! ERGO: personalised ! Sale Units : The Duffel Bag The Suitcase The Saratoga Trunk 9.99 19.99 5.99 7.99 9.99 * all prices in GBP (for each country) Variable Cost & Margin : * all prices in GBP (example) Example: For her France trip Amy picks 6 Sections = 256 pp. digital printing 4.35 (29%) shipping 1.40 (9%) "The Suitcase" (Package) 14.99 Variable Costs (approx.) Margin: packaging 0.29 (2%) 55% = 8.24 Year 1 Year 2 Year 3 High Mid Low 250/m 150/m 50/m Apr-Sep Mar/0ct Nov-Feb 75% 15% 10% 375/m 225/m 75/m = 2000 units/year [Example: Package, 1 country, 14.99] = 3000 units/year 500/m 300/m 100/m = 4000 units/year Year 1: 4 countries Spain, France, Italy, Germany Year 2: 6 countries Year 3: + Portugal, Greece 8 countries + The Netherlands, Turkey 10% OVERHEADS Typesetter 2,025 (first country) Illustrations: 500 / country Website Design: 600 Logo Design: 100 Royalties Equipment iMac 1,099 Adobe CS6 1,238 4,519 travel copy/country 2,226 literature/country (10% of total turnover) royalties 0.75 (5%) Graphic Designer FIXED COSTS E-commerce: 20 Design Assistant: Rights Assistant: SALARY (part-time/half-year) 512 (16h at 8/h) (part-time/half-year) 512 (16h at 8/h) Head Publisher: (40h at 10/h) 1600 Presentation 2
by Nicola Bieg 14.99 [approx.] Office Supplies OTHER (year) Funding Marketing 1,000 (initial budget) Initial 35,542
Direct 54,000 Total Cost = 130,990 Turnover [18 month] 72,312 = 25,584 Total Cost 161,574
Turnover 284,202 Year 2 Year 3 Total Cost 256,074
Turnover 505,248 122,628 249,174 Profit Profit Self-Financing Shareholder 28,000 Bieg Investment Group personal savings 7,000 10,000 25,000 private loan family - 6% interest small business loan [HSBC] - 10% interest 42,000 (60 % of share capital) (40 % of share capital) -58,678 engaged in travel planning