Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.



Working Map

Joshua Hawkins

on 29 April 2010

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of Koobface

KOOBFACE Cyber attacks cost the US $226 Billion Annually

Fake Anti-Virus
$150 Million Annually

Data Theft Related
$1 Trillion References:
Andrew Martin. (May 29, 2009). “Inside the Massive Gumblar Attack.” http://www.martinsecurity.net/2009/05/20/inside-the-massive-gumblar-attacka-dentro-del-enorme-ataque-gumblar/ (Retrieved July 2009).

CNN.com/US. (June 17, 2009). “Iranian-Americans ‘Hungry’ for Updates Amid Tumult in Iran.” http://edition.cnn.com/2009/US/06/16/iranian.americans/ (Retrieved July 2009).

Baltazar, Jonell. (July 22, 2008). TrendLabs Malware Blog. “New KOOBFACE Upgrade Makes It Takedown-Proof.” http://blog.trendmicro.com/new-koobface-upgrade-makes-it-takedown-proof (Retrieved July 2009).

Baltazar, Jonell. (June 25, 2009). TrendLabs Malware Blog. “Koobface Tweets.” http://blog.trendmicro.com/koobface-tweets (Retrieved July 2009).

Costoya, Joey. (May 3, 2009). TrendLabs Malware Blog. “Koobface Tries CAPTCHA Breaking.” http://blog.trendmicro.com/koobface-tries-captcha-breaking (Retrieved July 2009).

FireEye Malware Intelligence Lab. (June 17, 2009). “Killing the Beast… Part II.” http://blog.fireeye.com/research/2009/06/killing-the-beastpart-ii.html (Retrieved July 2009).

Flores, Ryan. (July 9, 2009). TrendLabs Malware Blog. “Koobface Increases Twitter Activity.” http://blog.trendmicro.com/koobface-increases-twitter-activity (Retrieved July 2009).

Flores, Ryan. (June 28, 2009). TrendLabs Malware Blog. “New Koobface Component: A DNS Changer.” http://blog.trendmicro.com/new-koobface-component-a-dns-changer (Retrieved July 2009).

Kaspersky Lab. (July 31, 2008). “Kaspersky Lab Detects New Worms Attacking MySpace and Facebook.” http://www.kaspersky.com/news?id=207575670 (Retrieved July 2009).

NCS-Tech. (February 22, 2008). “Social Networking Sites Are Not the Problem… Behaviors (and Bad Statistics) Are! http://www.ncs-tech.org/?p=1161 (Retrieved July 2009).

Owyang, Jeremiah. Web Strategy. (January 11, 2009). “A Collection of Social Network Stats for 2009.” http://www.web-strategist.com/blog/2009/01/11/a-collection-of-soical-network-stats-for-2009/ (Retrieved July 2009).

Schonfled, Erick. TechCrunch. (December 31, 2008) http://www.techcrunch.com/2008/12/31/top-social-media-sites-of-2008-facebook-still-rising/ (Retrieved July 2009).

TechCrunch. “The True Value of Social Networks: 2009.” http://www.techcrunch.com/the-true-value-of-social-networks-2009/ (Retrieved July 2009).

TheFutureBuzz. (January 12, 2009). “Social Media, Web 2.0, and Internet Stats.” http://thefuturebuzz.com/2009/01/12/social-media-web-20-internet-numbers-stats/ (Retrieved July 2009).

ThreatFire Research Blog. (May 26, 2009). “Virut Distributing KOOBFACE, Ad Clickers, and Spam Bots.” http://blog.threatfire.com/2009/05/virut-distributing-koobface-ad-clickers.html (Retrieved July 2009).
Full transcript