Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.


Make your likes visible on Facebook?

Connect your Facebook account to Prezi and let your likes appear on your timeline.
You can change this under Settings & Account at any time.

No, thanks


No description

Fernando Casillas

on 24 October 2014

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of Soccer

Soccer League

A Soccer league is a type of competition in which the teams gain points depending on results. Teams are placed into tables, placing them in order according to the points won. Most commonly, it is a round-robin tournament.

At the end of a season, there's two options

Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA)
France, Belgium, Sweden, Spain, Switzerland, the Netherlands, and Denmark
Robert Guérin (France)
Carl Anton Wilhelm Hirschmann (Netherlands) and Victor E. Schneider (Switzerland).
World Cup
1.- Uruguay 1930-Uruguay
2.-Italy 1934 -Italy
3.-France 1938- Italy
4.-Brazil 1950- Uruguay
5.-Switzerland 1954- Germany
6.-Sweden 1958- Brazil
7.-Chile 1962- Chile
8.-England 1966- England
9.-Mexico 1970- Brazil
10.-Germany 1974-Germany
11.-Argentina 1978- Argentina
12.-Spain 1982- Italy

Leagues across the world
Best Players
Best international Mexican players
The most common:
The top team is declared the champion.
The top 8 teams qualify to an elimination tournament.
5 top leagues in the world
1. Spain "La Liga"
Real Madrid - 32 titles
FC Barcelona - 22 titles
Atlético de Madrid - 10 titles
2. England "Premier League"
Manchester United - 20 titles
Liverpool - 18 titles
Arsenal - 13 titles
3. Germany "Bundesliga"
Bayern Münich - 23 titles
Borussia Dortmund & Borussia Mönchengladbach
5 titles
4 - Italy "Serie A"
Juventus - 30 titles
Ac Milan - 18 titles
Internazionale Milano - 18 titles
5 - Brasil "Brasileirao"
Santos - 8 titles
Palmeiras - 8 titles
Sao Paolo - 6 titles
"Liga Mx"
Club América - 11 titles
Guadalajara - 11 titles
Toluca - 10 titles
Monterrey - 4 titles
Tigres UANL - 3 titles
Lionel Andrés Messi
Cristiano Ronaldo dos Santos Aveiro
Edson Arantes do Nascimento (Pelé)
Currently plays for Barcelona
Won the 2014 Fifa World Cup Golden Ball
Holds the guinnes world record for thr most goals in a year with 91
First footballer ever to score consecutively against all teams in a professional league

Lionel Andrés Messi
Cristiano Ronaldo dos Santos Aveiro
Robert Guérin was replaced as president by Daniel Burley Woolfall from England in 1906.
1909 FIFA was joined by South Africa.
Followed by the joining of Argentina and Chile in 1912 and Canada and the USA in 1913.
Today FIFA has 209 Soccer representative nations.
Currently plays for Real Madrid
The most expensive footballer ever
First footballer to reach 40 goals in a professional league for two consecutive season

Edson Arantes do Nascimento (Pelé)
Often called one of the best players of football ever.
Won the Fifa player of the century in December 2000.

Javier Hernández (Chicharito)
Guillermo Ochoa
Hugo Sánchez
Javier Hernández (Chicharito)
Currently plays for Real Madrid
First division of Mexico top scorer: Bicentenario 2010
Best striker in Torneo Bicentenario 2010

Guillermo Ochoa
Currently plays for Málaga in Spain
Was considered the best Mexican goal keeper of the century in 2000
Selected as the best player of the Holland vs Mexico game in the World Cup 2014

Hugo Sánchez
Won the European Golden Boot in 1989
Best Footballer of North and Central America of the 20th Century
Best sportist of Mexico of the 20th century

"Classic Football." FIFA.com. Web. 24 Oct. 2014. <http://www.fifa.com/classicfootball/history/fifa/foundation.html>.

• "La Historia De La Copa Del Mundo." Historyoftheworldcup. Web. 24 Oct. 2014. <http://www.historyoftheworldcup.com/es>.

Uruguay 1930
LAW 1 - The Field of Play

LAW 2 - The Ball

LAW 3 - Number of Players

LAW 4 - Player’s Equipment

LAW 5 - Referees

LAW 6 - Linesmen and Lineswomen

LAW 7 - Duration of the Game

LAW 8 - Start of Play: Kick Off and Drop Ball

LAW 9 - Ball In and Out of Play

LAW 10 - Method of Scoring

LAW 11 - Offside

LAW 12 - Fouls and Misconduct

LAW 13 - Free Kick

LAW 14 - Penalty Kick

LAW 15 - Throw-in

LAW 16- Goal Kick

LAW 17- Corner Kick

Uruguay 4 - 2 Argentina
Italy 1934
Italy 2 - 1 czechoslovakia
France 1938
Italy 4-2 Hungary
Brazil 1950
Switzerland 1954

West Germany
3-2 Hungary
Chile 1962
Brazil 3
- 1 Czechoslovakia
England 1966
England 4-2 Germany
Mexico 1970
Brazil 4-1 Italy
Germany 1974
Germany 2-1 Netherlands
World Cup
Argentina 1978
Argentina 3-1 Netherlands
Spain 1982
Italy 3 - 1 Germany
13.-Mexico 1986- Argentina
14.-Italy 1990- Germany
15.-Usa 1994- Brazil
16.-France 1998- France
17.-South korea & Japan 2002- Brazil
18.-Germany 2006- Italy
19.-South Africa 2010- Spain
20.-Brazil 2014- Germany
Mexico 1986
Argentina 3 - 2 Germany
Italy 1990
Germany 1 - 0 Argentina
USA 1994
Brazil 3 - 2 Italy
France 1988
France 3- 0 Brazil
Germany 2006
Italy 5 -
3 France
South Korea & Japan 2002
Brazil 2
Germany 0

South Africa 2010
Spain 1
Netherlands 0
Brazil 2014
Germany 1
Argentina 0
Full transcript