The Internet belongs to everyone. Let’s keep it that way.

Protect Net Neutrality
Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.


The 6 Kingdoms

No description

Niquelle Lewis

on 3 October 2012

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of The 6 Kingdoms

Kingdom All Animals have cells like this, with organelles such as the nucleus,
cytoplasm, and a
cell membrane. Kingdoms The The
Kingdom 6 This kingdom includes all species of animals. There are around 1 million known species of animals ranging from mesozoans to great whales Most animals also require some sort of food as nutrients to stay alive. The
Kingdom The
Kingdom The Plantae kingdom
includes all plant life. Instead of eating food for nutrition, Plants use a process called "Photosynthesis." This uses sunlight and carbon dioxide to create energy and gives off oxygen. Like animals, plants have cells that contain a nucleus.
However, they have different
parts such as
a cell wall,
cytoplasm, and
Kingdom yciyfxyik Archaebacteria are a diverse group of bacteria that are sometimes called the archaea and considered a major group unto themselves. Archaebacteria ,a subkingdom, can be found surviving and living in hot springs, volcanoes, and sea vents where sulfide gases are released. Classification
is divided into
a Hierarchy The measurement of archaea is dependent on the cell's surroundings. Also, archaebacteria contain no nucleus, and so the genetic material floats freely in the cytoplasm. Also archaea can live without light and oxygen
. These bacteria form the domain Bacteria, previously called domain Eubacteria. It is one of the three domain systems, the other two being domain Archaeabacteria (now Archaea) and domain Eukarya Eubacteria are prokaryotes since they don't have a nucleus like animals and plants. Some Eubacteria include E. coli, Salmonella, Nitrosomonas, Streptomyces, etc. Domain Kingdom Phylum Class Order Family Genus Species & The Kingdoms are... There are 3 types of Fungi, heterotrophs, which absorb nutrients; Saprophytic, which break down dead organisms; and parasitic, which must have a living host. The Protists Kingdom This Kingdom includes a group of eukaryote microorganisms, that are mostly unicellular organisms. Just to review Thanks for Watching! This is the Fungi Cellular Structure All protists are eukaryotes, complex cells with nuclear membranes and organelles like mitochondria and chloroplasts. Protists live in environments that consist mostly of water. Archaean Facts
No archaean species can do photosynthesis
Archaean reproduce every 20 minutes, because they reproduce asexually.
Archaean cannot produce spores
Archean can live in extreme conditions. 1st step 2nd step Spark (cc) image by nuonsolarteam on Flickr
Full transcript