Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.


Newbery Winning Books

No description

Natalie Ramirez

on 8 January 2016

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of Newbery Winning Books

Named after John Newbery

Given annually to the author of an American children's book for the most distinguished contribution to children's literature.

First award was in 1922 for the book The Story of Mankind by Hendrik Willem van Loom

The Newbery Medal
One Crazy Summer by Rita Williams-Garcia
Kira-Kira by Cynthia Kadohota
Newbery Books
El Deafo by Cece Bell
For 5th Grade
Newbery Winning Books
John Newbery

Considered the father of children's books.

Book publisher that was one of the first to make books for children.
Dead End in Norvelt by Jack Gantos
Moon Over Manifest by Claire Vanderpool

Turtle in Paradise by Jennifer L. Holm
Hattie Big Sky by Kirby Larson
Rules by Cynthia Lord

Al Capon Does my Shirts by Gennifer Choldenko
The Mostly True Adventures of Homer P. Figg by Rodman Philbrick
Feathers by Jacqueline Woodson
An America Plague by Jim Murphy
Olive's Ocean by Kevin Henkes
A Single Shard by Linda Sue Park
Bell Pratter's Boy by Ruth White
Walk Two Moons by Sharon Creech
Full transcript