Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM

Copy

Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.

DeleteCancel

Make your likes visible on Facebook?

Connect your Facebook account to Prezi and let your likes appear on your timeline.
You can change this under Settings & Account at any time.

No, thanks

Red Bull - marketing mix

No description
by

Marco Giampaoli

on 5 October 2013

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of Red Bull - marketing mix

Sports marketing management Marco Giampaoli Background Red Bull, Austrian company based in Fuschl am See Founded by Chale Yoovidhya and Dietrich Mateschitz in 1984 Red Bull is available in 165 countries all over the world 30 billion cans consumed Idea from original Thai drink Krating Daeng Start-up capital $1 million, 49% Yoovidhya, 49% Mateshitz 3 years of development and modification Expansion 1997 - USA 1992 - Hungary, Slovania 2000 - Asia Mateschitz 162 richest person SWOT analysis Strengths Weaknesses Opportunities Threats Establishing the market Market leader Progressive marketing Health issue Red Bull Sugar Free Price More stunts like Red Bull Stratos Chinese market Popular in alcohol Competition (Monster, Rockstar) Health difficulties Injury during extreme sports events Market Segmentation Geographical Age and Gender Marketing mix Product Price Place Promotion Available in 165 countries around world Restaurants, clubs, pubs, supermarkets, small shops Average price $2, 9 per unit Exclusivity Buzz marketing Guerrilla marketing 30% of profit goes to advertisement Conclusion Opportunity for athletes Pattern for every successful business Thanks for attention References [1] Energy Drink Redbull official web-sites (2013) The company behind the can [Online]. http://energydrink.redbull.com/company (Accessed 10 April 2013)
[2] Self Growth (2013) The story of Red Bull ... Krating Daeng [Online]. http://www.selfgrowth.com/articles/the-story-of-red-bull-krating-daeng (Accessed 10 April 2013)
[3] Financial Solutions for Business world (2012) Read the story of Red Bull Krating Daeng [Online]. http://www.voteyesc.com/2012/04/read-the-story-of-redbull-krating-daeng/ (Accessed 10 April 2013)
[4] Forbes (2012) Thai Red Bull Billionaire Chaleo Yoovidihya dies [Online]. http://www.forbes.com/sites/kerryadolan/2012/03/17/thai-red-bull-billionaire-yoovidhya-dies/ (Accessed 10 April 2013)
[5] Fundrising Universe (2012) Red Bull GmbH history [Online] http://www.fundinguniverse.com/company-histories/red-bull-gmbh-history/ (Accessed 10 April 2013)
[6] Fact Expert (2013) A drink for today: history of the energy craze http://energydrinks.factexpert.com/889-energy-drink-history.php (Accessed 10 April 2013)
[7] Gschwandtner, Gerhard (2004) The powerful sales strategy behind Red Bull. Selling Power, [Online]. September, 10 http://www.redbull.cz/cs/userfiles/file/Read%20full%20article%20-%20Selling%20power.pdf (Accessed 10 April 2013)
[8] Creative guerrilla marketing (2011) Marketing like Red Bull [Online]. http://www.creativeguerrillamarketing.com/guerrilla-marketing/marketing-red-bull/ [Accessed 10 April 2013]
[9] Energy Fiend (2012) The top 15 energy drink brands [Online]. http://www.energyfiend.com/the-15-top-energy-drink-brands [Accessed 11 April 2013]
[10] Daily mail (2008) Red Bull gives you... increased risk of heart disease, say scientists [Online]. http://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-1045195/Red-Bull-gives---increased-risk-heart-disease-say-scientists.html [Accessed 11 April 2013]
[11] Marie Claire (2008) Red Bull causes blood clots [Online]. http://www.marieclaire.co.uk/news/health/271103/red-bull-causes-blood-clots.html [Accessed 11 April 2013]
[12] Stream.cz (2012) Peklo na talíři: Energetické nápoje [Online]. http://www.stream.cz/peklonataliri/773364-peklo-na-taliri-energeticke-napoje [Accessed 11 April 2013]
[13] Forbes (2012) Red Bull stratos worth tens of millions of dollars in global exposure for the Red Bull brand http://www.forbes.com/sites/darrenheitner/2012/10/15/red-bull-stratos-worth-tens-of-millions-of-dollars-in-global-exposure-for-the-red-bull-brand/ [Accessed 11 April 2013]
[14] Ezine Articles (2005) Red Bull and Vodka – What a pair http://ezinearticles.com/?Red-Bull-and-Vodka-What-a-Pair!&id=84732 [Accessed 11 April 2013]
[15] Business Transworld (2011) Red Bull founder on expanding media empire [Online]. http://business.transworld.net/64052/features/red-bull-founder-on-expanding-media-empire/
[16] Smart Planet (2012) Energy drink dangers? Red Bull named in 21 FDA reports [Online]. http://www.smartplanet.com/blog/bulletin/energy-drink-dangers-red-bull-named-in-21-fda-reports/5970 [Accessed 11 April 2013] Recommended age 15 - 40 No limits in gender
Full transcript