Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.



No description

Antipova Tanya

on 9 December 2012

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of India

India Attraction of India FLAG OF INDIA THE NATIONAL FLAG OF INDIA is in tricolour ( TIRANGA) of deep saffron (Kesari) at the top, white in the middle and dark green at the bottom in equal proportions. Interesting Facts - India's Flag Amber Fort Lotus Temple Jodhpur Taj Mahal Separation of legislative powers in India India has borrowed the idea of the concurrent list from the Constitution of Australia Union list Legislative power in India Legislative powers of the government, that is the power to make laws upon a specific subject, are separated in India by means of the three lists - union list, state list and concurrent list. These powers are divided between the central government : the Parliament and the state government, that is the state legislature. The union list consists of 100 subjects on which the central government or the Parliament can make laws. The subjects in this list include subjects of nation importance like defence, foreign affairs, atomic energy, banking, post and telegraph. The central government makes laws on these at all times, including in times of emergencies. Education was shifted from the state list to the concurrent list by the 42nd Amendment Act of 1976. In the centre of the white band, there is a wheel in navy blue to indicate the Dharma Chakra, the wheel of law in the Sarnath Lion Capital. This center symbol or the 'CHAKRA', is a Buddhist symbol dating back to 200th century BC. The Indian national flag was hoisted on Mt. Everest, the highest peak in the world, on May 29 1953, along with the Union Jack and the Nepalese National flag. State list The state list contains 66 subjects of local or state importance on which the state governments can make laws. These subjects include police, local governments, trade, commerce and agriculture. In times of national and state emergency, the power to make laws on these subjects is transferred to the Parliament. Concurrent list The concurrent list contains 47 subjects on which both the Parliament and the state legislatures can make laws. It includes criminal and civil procedure, marriage and divorce, education, economic planning and trade unions. However, in case of conflict between a law made by the central government and a law made by the state legislatures, the law made by the central government will prevail. Residuary subjects The constitution makers wanted to be so precise about the distribution of powers between the governments, that after providing for the three lists, they provided for residuary subjects. Matters which are not included in any of the three lists are known as residuary subjects and the right to make laws on these subjects is called residuary power. The central government (the Parliament) has been given rights to legislate on these subjects.

In 1971, the Indian flag, went into space on board Apollo-15. It flew into space as a medallion on the spacesuit worn by Cosmonaut Wing Commander Rakesh Sharma, during the Indo-Soviet joint space flight in April 1984.
Full transcript