Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.


Joseph Haydn

No description

Sue Sharkey

on 19 September 2016

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of Joseph Haydn

Joseph Haydn 1732 -1809 (Austrian)
Symphony no. 1 in D major 1793/4

9th of 12 'London' Symphonies

The Clock Symphony

2nd movement out of 4
Classical orchestra
2 flutes
2 oboes
2 clarinets
2 bassoons
2 horns
2 trumpets
2 timpani (tuned to tonic and dominant)
1st violins
2nd violins
double bass
orchestra plan
Transposing instruments
Some instruments have their music written in a key other than the sounding key. This means their key signatures will be different to other non-transposing instruments.In this symphony, the transposing instruments are:
clarinets in A, sounding a minor third lower than written.
horns in D, sounding a minor seventh lower than written.
trumpets in D, sounding a tone higher than written.
If a clarinet sees a C...it plays an A

If a Horn sees a C ...it plays a D

If a trumpet sees a C... it plays a D
Full transcript